One Liner Motion

“To me, if life boils down to one thing, it’s movement. To live is to keep moving.”

~Jerry Seinfeld~


I tell my chiropractor and massage therapist a version of this often. My goal is to physically keep moving.

Except when I’m sleeping.

Or on a Saturday morning when a cat and cup of coffee resist the urge.

But still…

I desire to keep moving.

Moving toward new adventures.

Engaging in a healthy lifestyle.

Wrapping myself in emotional health.

Pushing limits and boundaries.

Pedaling too-many-miles on the bike.

Sliding into retirement.

Jumping for joyous spring.

Kicking winter in the you-know-where.

Moving.


This post has been brought to you by motion and Linda Hill’s One-Liner Wednesday. If you are wondering what One-Liner Wednesday is all about, CLICK HERE.

Linda G. Hill is the Queen of One-Liners and rules over her kingdom of followers. Check out today’s post and commit yourself to join the Queen’s one-liner army because there’s no fighting or blood, only comradery and fun with words.

33 responses to One Liner Motion

  1. Dan Antion says:

    That’s a great quote! I try very hard to keep moving. Even if it’s just walking in the office, but it’s hard in winter.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I know, Dan. I miss the lunchtime walks this time of year. I could be mall walking on the weekends, but that is definitely not the same.

      • Dan Antion says:

        I was doing airport walking Sunday and yesterday. It’s not fun, dodging roll-aboards on the move, but it keeps me moving (and it’s how I spotted the Appleton flight 😉

      • bikerchick57 says:

        It’s far better to walk leisurely in the airport than to run to the next flight. I like to walk while waiting for flights, but it’s more about looking at stuff in the shops or trying to find a decently overpriced cup of coffee.

      • Dan Antion says:

        I was in a non-productive search for Twizzlers. I guess the Super Bowl crowds cleaned out the snack food. I found them in Detroit, but not Atlanta.

  2. Shelley says:

    I love your take on life – and I’m right there with you on the kicking winter in the you-know-what! No biking in our forecast today! Soon, though, Mary, we’ll be out and enjoying the spring weather! Happy Wednesday to you!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I hope to be biking by April, but perhaps Mother Spring can give us a few freakishly warm days in March.

      • Shelley says:

        My luck the heatwave in March will be the week I’m on our tropical vacation! But, I know you’ll take advantage of it, so that’ll make me happy!

  3. joey says:

    Funny, but I feel like I’m always moving, and my favorite thing is to not move for a while. I’m not good at it, but I want the option to lounge.
    I do think keeping moving, moving forward is good for the whole of us!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I’m currently lounging with the cats and will only move for the restroom and my coconut chips. It feels good when you can do it!

      • joey says:

        Oh yeah, that’s the stuff 🙂 When the mood comes, usually Sunday, I ride it out as long as I can! 🙂

  4. dweezer19 says:

    Rollin, rollin, rollin…I keep that old tv theme playing in my head Mary. Like the Tin Man, if we stop we get rusty. 😉

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.