Trails of Black and White

Wiouwash Trail

This week’s black and white photo challenge from Cee’s Photography calls for patterns in nature. Click HERE to join in this outdoor challenge.

I find incredible beauty when I’m on a walking/bike trail; therefore, the photos are reflective of three local trails – the Wiouwash, Mountain Bay and Heckrodt Wetland Reserve. I hope you enjoy!

Heckrodt Wetland Reserve
Heckrodt
Heckrodt
Mountain Bay Trail

17 responses to Trails of Black and White

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks Lois! The last photo was also great in color, as has been the trails the last two months. I dislike seeing the trees mostly bare at this point, but I suppose it’s inevitable and some fodder for my post.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks Xenia! I am fortunate to have access to these trails and be so close. It would be a bit boring without them.

  1. joey says:

    The second is my favorite of this bunch, but I love them all. It’s almost like seeing gray days midwinter. Peaceful.

  2. Joanne Sisco says:

    I never get tired of trees … although they do tend to look a little spookier in b&w – apropos for hallowe’en!

  3. Dan Antion says:

    These are beautiful photos, Mary. The last one is a bit mysterious, I really like that one.

    I hope you have a nice easy weekend.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks Dan! The last photo turned out better than expected, but I suppose the setting itself helped a bit. Mountain Bay is a pretty trail.
      Happy Friday!

  4. JoAnna says:

    The last one looks like it has a hint of color which makes it interesting. I’ve heard dogs and cats don’t see much color, so wonder if this is what animals see. Nature has so many fascinating and beautiful patterns. Thanks for sharing these!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      You’re welcome, JoAnna. Cats see similar to a colorblind human, but not sure about dogs. It would be interesting to see through their eyes if only to get a better perspective of how they view their world.

  5. murisopsis says:

    Black and white photography really calls on the photographer’s eye – and you took some really outstanding photos!! The very first one with the tilted perspective is my favorite!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.