Dignity and Shame

Hello Royal Subjects!

It’s your lovely Queen!

Gibbs Ziva 006

Yes, I am lovely. The human constantly calls me “pretty girl,” but I snub my nose at that moniker.

I am not and will never be a peasant in a short dress and leather boots.

I have my dignity, you know.

Gibbs Ziva 003

Ummmm…well, never mind.

You know, there are  times when a Queen has to let go and show belly.

To show she’s humble and one with her people.

And trap the human into a rub. (I say “trap” because it’s an excuse to have a snit when she rubs me there.)

Anyhow…

I blame the showing of the belly on the Court Jester.

Gibbs Ziva 008

He continues to have no shame.

Ever.

Do you know what he will do for a piece of the human’s roast beef?

Gibbs Ziva 007

Well, for goodness sake, I do believe he smells something…

The Jester will go out to the humans and vocally beg until they are beaten down (in other words, he won’t shut up).

They raise the white flag.

He eventually gets the beef.

As for my royal countenance, I don’t beg.

Ever.

No really.

I only express my pleasure in receiving special treats from the humans by bleating praise upon them.

That’s not begging or shamelessness.

I have dignity, my subjects.

Dignity.

22 responses to Dignity and Shame

  1. Dan Antion says:

    Is the show of belly to lure you in so all four paws can be brought to bear? Cuz that’s how it’s done here. Our queen screams to be brushed. Dignity? I guess… They are beauties!

      • A @ moylomenterprises says:

        I bow to her excellency. Please let her know! 😁

      • bikerchick57 says:

        Meow. I am awake now. No…wait a minute…my blankie is getting cold. Please excuse me while I warm it up again and thank you for your bow.

  2. joannesisco says:

    His Royal HIghness, King Theo concurs that dignity must be maintained at all times as a reminder to the lowly humans of their subservient role in the care of the exalted breed.

    …. WAIT! was that the treat bag I just heard?!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Madam, your Theo is part of a Super Secret Feline group whose goal is to search out and retrieve all treats in their human’s possession. It sounds as if he may have completed his latest mission. And, I suppose I just let the cat out of the bag…

      • joannesisco says:

        Speaking of treats, I was at my niece’s yesterday and she has 4 cats of various sizes and personalities.

        I was teasing her about how mean she was giving them only 1 tiny treat at a time.

        She handed me the bag and I proceeded to disburse treats like I do with HRH Theo… several treats at once.

        It was chaos on a level I’ve never experienced before. I’ve been humbled by the catmageddon I triggered.

      • bikerchick57 says:

        It’s every cat for themselves when it comes to treats, especially for Queens. They demand their unfair (more!) share.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Madam, my life will be better when the peasant human finally buys me a crystal kibble bowl and fills it with treats.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pingbacks & Trackbacks