Learn 24

I’ve learned a few things since this time yesterday.24birthday

Monday, May 5th, 4:30 pm

It’s really difficult to swim 18 laps when one hasn’t gone to the pool in two or three weeks. I have learned this lesson before, only to forget. The attempts to swallow water during the huffing and puffing at lap 12 was a great reminder.

Monday, May 5th, 5:00 pm

The chlorine/salt water pool causes itching. All over. Taking a shower helps a little. A bucket of lotion will help lots.

Monday, May 5th, 5:30 pm

I learn that the furniture moving-around this past weekend has been a success. Two thumbs up from Natasha.

Monday, May 5th, 6:30 pm (Vegan friends, please cover your ears, sing LaLaLaLa, and skip to 7:30 pm):

Natasha and I both learn that a sirloin steak, cooked perfectly to our liking, is better than anything we can think of at the moment.

Monday, May 5th, 7:30 pm

I learn that even for a seasoned thespian (not me), memorizing lines does not automatically come easy.

Monday, May 5th, 8:00 pm

I learn that a severe disability does not prevent one from dancing exquisitely. (referencing Amy Purdy on Dancing With the Stars)

Monday, May 5th, 10:00 pm

I learn that sleep comes easy after swimming, eating, practicing lines and staying up an hour past bedtime.

Tuesday, May 6th, 5:20 am

I learn that I hate the alarm clock, but also know how to slap it silent with my eyes closed.

Tuesday, May 6th, 6:15 am

I learn my garbage is smelly. Really smelly.

Tuesday, May 6th, 7:00 am

I learn that the tornado on my desk is still there. Clean-up efforts begin.

Tuesday, May 6th, 11:30 am

I learn that for the past four and a half hours, I have only left my office to drink coffee, eat sugar, and go to the ladies’ room.

Tuesday, May 6th, 12:15 pm

I learn that a lunchtime walk is good for the soul. I also learn that I should carry paper and a pen in case a potential landlord calls with a hot lead.

Tuesday, May 6th, 2:00 pm

I learn that I can’t quit the gummy bears. Where the heck is Lent?

Tuesday, May 6th, 3:30 pm

I learn that I love quitting time, leaving work. I love getting in the car, knowing I have a good five or six hours to do as I please. (Tonight, I get to spend said time at the PAC with the stage version of Sister Act.)

Tuesday, May 6th, 4:00 pm

I learn that Ziva does not appreciate the inadvertent dropping of a box of plastic baggies next to her head. (Oops. Sorry.)

Tuesday, May 6th, 4:30 pm

I learn that it’s 4:30 and I need to accomplish the rest of today’s workout, eat, and get ready for a show.

Would you like to learn or be taught? If yes, click here.

 

14 responses to Learn 24

  1. M-R says:

    So does this all mean that you prefer to learn, M-J ? Or may I interpret your post as meaning that the learning means you’re actually teaching yourself ? 🙂

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I prefer to learn, although I am a teacher (or expert) at work in a few topics. Our newest supervisor calls me Jedi Master because I’ve been teaching her the way of personnel and subsequent drag-on timelines. Patience Padawan! I need a light saber.

  2. Learning is always the way for me. (And I’ve learned that walking across the better part of three states still left me about to vomit in yoga when I went back last week.)

  3. litadoolan says:

    I enjoyed your week! Gummi bears… sirloin steak… line learning… (what play are you doing?). I’m not sure I’m up to 18 laps of the pool there so good luck to you, I am cheering you on! This is a great post about friendship and I enjoyed reading 😀 ;-D

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thank you so much! I am in a little dinner theatre comedy called Eclipse…small venue in front of a bachelorette party. It’s going to be fun!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pingbacks & Trackbacks