A Trusty Move

I know God won’t give me anything I can’t handle. I just wish He didn’t trust me so much. ~Mother Teresa~

moving house- going green

Yes, He’s trusting me again.

I am moving in three weeks. Three weeks.

Three “it’s-going-to-go-so-fast-it’s-going-to-make my-head-spin” weeks.

In a bizarre twist, the moving story has turned.

Amid a crazy, overwhelming time at work; amid practicing for a play; amid renewing mom’s medical assistance; amid life.

A change is coming soon.

There will be little time for anything else.

There are boxes to pack, additional purging to be done, duplicates to be boxed up and stored.

My head is swimming and I’m not at the pool.

Yes, He’s trusting me again.

I hope He trusts someone else in June because I may be camping.

Or drinking.

 

 

 

 

19 responses to A Trusty Move

  1. M-R says:

    AND THE BEST OF BRITISH LUCK TO YOU, MARY-JEAN !!!! Moving is hell; but at least it means that you and Natasha have found somewhere you like. I HOPE. Tell us a bit about it, eh ?

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I am moving in with Natasha. From the beginning, she thought her building didn’t allow pets. Today, she found out they did and I found out that my landlord has someone ready to take over my lease and move in June 1st. So, it works out, but holy double toothpicks!

      • M-R says:

        Get away from your computer (whatever it is). GET AWAY NOW !!! Go and pack something. [grin]

      • bikerchick57 says:

        It’s play practice tonight, otherwise I would. It has helped that I have been purging the last month.

      • M-R says:

        I don’t even want to know what you mean by that. I’m no fan of extreme action re the body.

      • M-R says:

        Oh. Thank all the gods for that ! I’m unfamiliar with the verb used in any other sense ! 🙂

  2. As with eating an elephant, do it one bite at a time (and I’m not advocating eating an elephant, just all big tasks are accomplished through small steps 🙂 ). I know this will all go very smoothly for you. And before you know it, you’ll be safe and secure in your new digs.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Yup, that’s the biggest thing for me is to not stress about everything I need to do. Just take things one at a time.

  3. loisajay says:

    haha! M-R’s comment about ‘extreme action re the body’ so made me laugh. Humor is good for the soul. So is purging–throwing out, not up. That is about the best part of moving. God thinks you are a muscle chick, Mary! 🙂

  4. Great changes Mary! I am still purging and moving stuff from the house. Exhausting but rewarding when it is completed. Congratulations on your new residence!

Leave a Reply

