Gummy Bear Truth

Do you ever question your sanity?

Do gummy bears or other gelatinous objects talk to you?

Does a horned animal give you daily affirmations?

Who tells you that you’re not the crazy one?

Or are you crazy?

While pondering the answers to these questions, please enjoy a musical interlude provided by one of me-me-me favorite Muppet characters.

Happy, Joyful, Sane Wednesday!


This post has been brought to you by a crazy little puppet with orange hair. It has also been brought to you by Linda G. Hill’s “One-Liner Wednesday.”Β All you need to play along every week is an awesome one-liner and follow a few rules. Birds on a wire are not required, but make sure you link back today’s post to HERE so the rest of us #1linerweds peeps can read it.

34 responses to Gummy Bear Truth

  1. Dan Antion says:

    I LOVE Beaker!!! Thank you so much for starting this day off with a great classical music performance. If that’s crazy, I’m fine with it.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Aside from the lovely, normal Kermit, my top three favorite Muppet characters are Beaker, Swedish Chef and Animal…the ones that are a little crazy. What does that say about me? Nevermind, don’t answer…

      Glad I could provide musical entertainment for your Tuesday morning.

      • I remember squealing with delete when I first saw Beaker – I was in my early 20’s, so well past childhood.

        Right? I was an adult in my 20’s, wasn’t I?

      • bikerchick57 says:

        The kid in us never leaves, Maggie. I still squeal over my favorite Muppets. πŸ˜ƒ

      • Dan Antion says:

        Um, it’s Wednesday…right? Please tell me it’s Wednesday, cuz I’m taking Thur & Fri off this week and I need to be done.

        I like those characters, as well as Gonzo and the grumpy old guys.

      • bikerchick57 says:

        Yup, it’s Wednesday and I’m jealous that you have the next two days off. Stuff is firing up at work and I’m not liking it at all. Please feel free to have an adult refreshment and a nap both days, in honor of us who have our nose to the grindstone.

      • Dan Antion says:

        I promise to end each day with adult refreshment. I’m taking my vacation in a series of 4-day weekends. Work gets hectic in September but I’ll be taking more time off in October (favorite month).

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I think Statler and Waldorf were symbolism for not taking ourselves and our critics too seriously. What a hoot!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Do you remember the episode where Animal tries to take up a hobby, like bowling? That is my favorite episode.

      • They have all unfortunately run together. I do, however, recall a musical skit with the song “Stop Children What’s That Sound” by Buffalo Springfield.

  2. joey says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE! Beaker is my absolute favorite and that is one of my most favoritest songs! If I’d known this was out here, I mighta got outta bed earlier πŸ˜‰ Thanks for the smiles πŸ˜€

    PS: The professionals say I’m neurotic. If I encounter a unicorn, I’ll ask it what it thinks.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      You know, I used to collect unicorns. I still have a few special ones that I keep behind glass. I talk to them every so often…

      Glad you enjoyed the Beaker serenade. I’ve been singing it in my head, on and off, for a good part of the day. I would have sung out loud but the unicorns tell me to keep that under wraps. It hurts their ears.

  3. Love Beaker! I bought The Muppets videos as an adult cos I’d loved them so much since childhood. (Real soft spot for Sweetums πŸ˜‰ )

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I was so sad when the TV show went off the air. It’s always been one of my favorites. So much better than some of the stuff they put on TV today.

  4. JoAnna says:

    Thanks, I needed that! The trees have told me I’m fine. Though I have not bothered to ask lately. Leaving well enough alone for now.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I’ll have to watch that one tonight. There are so many awesome Muppet moments and videos, it’s difficult for me to pick a favorite.

  5. WHERE IS THE DARN ‘LOVE’ BUTTON when you need it???
    I love it in a Rainbow of colours ❀️ πŸ’› πŸ’š πŸ’™ πŸ’œ πŸ–€ ❀️ πŸ’› πŸ’š πŸ’™ πŸ’œ πŸ–€ ❀️ πŸ’› πŸ’š πŸ’™ πŸ’œ πŸ–€
    Each heart is worth 50 Likes.
    So your like score should jump up to giddy heights now!
    There should be a post like this every single day. Just think how something like this could begin the start of healing the world.
    Sending big squidges Mary. ~ Cobs. xxx

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thank you so much for so many LOVE hearts! I appreciate each and every one of them. I am sitting here watching Muppet videos on YouTube while paying bills. They make me smile each and every time! Squidges back at you, Cobs. Glad you enjoyed the post so much. πŸ™‚

  6. Joanne Sisco says:

    I’m having a bit of a week from hell, but how can I not smile after a post like this one? Sane? I’m barely hanging on πŸ˜‰

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Oh no, I hope nothing bad has been happening. If you need insanity that doesn’t belong to you, there are plenty more Muppet videos on YouTube.

      • Joanne Sisco says:

        Fortunately no. All are ‘first world’ problems … although I detest that expression.

        The good news though is that I finally found my missing car keys … they were in the trunk of my car :/ That’s the kind of week I’ve had – and it’s only Wednesday!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.