Our Lives in Autumn

img_20161002_162618170_hdr

“Like sands through the hourglass, these are the Days of our Lives.


This brief post has been brought to you by Wordless Wednesday and Linda G. Hill’s One-Liner Wednesday. For additional one-liners, click HERE.

26 responses to Our Lives in Autumn

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks Joanne. That turned out better than I thought I would. Usually, my phone’s camera likes to add red spots when pointing toward the sun. It must have been in a good mood that day.

      • Joanne Sisco says:

        It’s those stupid refractive spots I don’t like on my photos too. You and your camera were in the same mood that day!

  1. LindaGHill says:

    Is that show still on? I used to watch it all the time. My favourite part was the way the actor who played John acted with his eyebrows. Haha!
    Love your picture! The cut off branch looks like the eye of a cat. 🙂

    • bikerchick57 says:

      It might be, but I never actually watched Days of our Lives. When I was just out of high school, I used to watch “Ryan’s Hope” until they changed the time, when I was at work. I was so mad because I was addicted to it.

      • LindaGHill says:

        I remember Ryan’s Hope! Not a single detail of it, mind you, but I did watch it. 😀 It sucks when you’re addicted to shows like that and can’t watch them. I remember coming home at lunch to watch Y&R, but I had to leave before it finished to get back to school on time.

      • bikerchick57 says:

        I only remember the blonde who was the b*tch of the show. I did not like her at all. I may have to look this up, now I’m curious about what I’m not remembering.

  2. JoAnna says:

    That line, and the music that followed in the show’s intro, is forever imprinted on my brain. It’s all my mother’s fault. God rest her soul.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I know what you mean. That show’s music is not imprinted in my mind, but there are others that have done the same to me. And I can’t even blame my mom! 😀

  3. Dan Antion says:

    Wow – a One-liner Wednesday post where the person uses one line. I didn’t know that was possible. I’m lucky if I can hold mine to under 400 words. I think I’m missing the point.

    Beautiful photo, Mary!

  4. joey says:

    I saw that show not two weeks ago or so, and I hadn’t seen it in 14 years, and I tell ya, some of those actors have crazy slow hourglasses. I look older than people who were adults when I was six.

    Days was both of my grandmothers’ stories 😉

  5. John Holton says:

    Still going, although I wouldn’t be able to tell you which network is running it. There aren’t many left: DOOL, General Hospital, The Young and the Restless, and that might be it. There’s no one home during the day anymore…

    • bikerchick57 says:

      It also seems to me that soap operas have been replaced by courtroom hijinks (Judge Judy for instance), daytime talk shows, and the Dr. Oz/Dr. Phil type shows. At least that’s what I see on the rare occasion I’m home during the day.

      • John Holton says:

        Infomercials, even. And don’t forget Jerry Springer. Seems like newscasts have gotten longer to fill in more time. The days of the soap opera and game show are gone…

      • bikerchick57 says:

        Speaking of game shows, I heard yesterday someone is reprising The Gong Show. Are you excited or what?

  6. M-R says:

    It was always a wondrous quote, in spite of having been tied forever to that awful soap …

      • M-R says:

        You’re right, M-J – I’m not. Just a grumpy old curmudgeon, really … 🙂

      • bikerchick57 says:

        I like you as a grumpy curmudgeon. That’s what makes you so very special. PS: Notice I didn’t include the word “old” as I view that as relative. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.