#CBWC: Bigger than a Breadbox

This week’s entry for Cee’s Black and White Photo Challenge (CBWC) includes photos of anything bigger than a breadbox. I’ve chosen to share updated photos from a 2019 Thanksgiving trip to Washington D.C.

This was not my plane, but close.
At the Hirshorn Art Museum. Interesting, but not my thang.
The holiday lights and displays at the National Zoo were unique, cool and impressive.
This is a beer box. ‘nuf said.
Baltimore. There are plenty of “boxes” in all shapes and sizes.
My housemate for a few days, Odin is definitely bigger than a breadbox.

Join the fun of black and white photography by clicking on the link at the beginning of the post. Details and weekly themes can be found HERE and Cee publishes the B&W post around mid to late morning CST on her main blog page HERE.

15 responses to #CBWC: Bigger than a Breadbox

  1. Dan Antion says:

    These are great photos, Mary. All bigger than a breadbox and all very well done. I really like the reflection of the lights above the plane in the first photo. It gives it a slight other worldly look. Odin is one handsome pup!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks Dan. I liked how the plane photo turned out in color, but you’re right that it has more of a twilight zone feel to it in black and white. Odin is not only handsome, but he is very sweet too.

  2. Ally Bean says:

    Beautiful photos. I like your take on the challenge. Seeing an airplane makes me nostalgic at this point.

  3. quiall says:

    I love the detail you can see in black-and-white photographs. That first one of the plane looks like it’s in a room with the clouds a ceiling. Great shot.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks Pam.The photo of the plane, the way the lights of the terminal reflected back, was unintentional. It was not until I looked at it later that I realized what I had done…a nice surprise.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      They had another display, one floor up in the circular section, that was very interesting, plus I liked what I saw in the rest of the building. Abstract art isn’t my favorite, but I realize someone put a lot of effort into it.

  4. murisopsis says:

    I’m a fan of B&W photos! These are lovely. The first on of the plane is a sight I doubt I’ll be seeing anytime soon!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I won’t be getting on a plane until most Americans are vaccinated. I’m hoping that will come by August or September.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.