All I Need

“All truly great thoughts are conceived while walking.”

~Friedrich Nietzsche~

“If you seek creative ideas go walking.”

~Raymond I. OD Myers~


Over a lunch time walk, I had neither a great thought nor a creative one, other than I came up with this post.

I did enjoy the sun on my face, the crisp almost-spring air, and an opportunity to get away from work for 30 minutes.

Sometimes that’s all I need.


This post has been brought to you by two lines, a walk and Linda Hill’s One-Liner Wednesday. If you are wondering what One-Liner Wednesday is all about, CLICK HERE.

Linda G. Hill is the Queen of One-Liners and rules over her kingdom of followers. Check out today’s post and commit yourself to join the Queen’s one-liner army because there’s no fighting or blood, only comradery and fun with words.

23 responses to All I Need

  1. Dan Antion says:

    I think that’s the real first sign of spring, being able to walk outside just to be out. What a wonderful path to be able to get to at lunch. More than enough creative thought.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I am fortunate to have these trails so close to where I work and that the temps are warmer than normal. Makes the walks much more enjoyable. 🙂

      • Dan Antion says:

        The office I worked in was in a huge office park. Nothing but buildings near us. We walked around a big block, and the back side was a sleepy residential street. But commercial development is spreading into that area now. Walking is wonderful, but when you have to start by driving (and losing your parking space) it takes away from the fun.

  2. Laurie says:

    I would substitute “running” for “walking”, but I completely agree! 🙂 You have a beautiful place to walk and ponder.

  3. J-Dub says:

    I am back on my walking regime. I lost count of consecutive weeks and now for the first time ever I am continuing during vacation. I have become very protective of “my time” said in my Mr. Hand from “Fast Times at Ridgemont High” voice over voice. Walking cures what ails me and the ailment list is long …

  4. Joanne Sisco says:

    I walk all year round so I get it. Walking gives me inspiration and sometimes, when necessary, provides an all-important attitude readjustment 😉

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Once I retire, my plan is to find the appropriate footwear and keep walking in the winter. Being outside more often that time of year definitely helps to offset shorter days and bad moods.

      • Joanne Sisco says:

        Exactly! It was Helen who first told me about the saying ‘there is no bad weather, just bad clothing’. It’s true 🙂

  5. Damyanti Biswas says:

    Getting out for a walk in the fresh air can be so refreshing.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      It truly is, Damyanti. It has turned a little colder again, but plan to dress appropriately and continue to walk.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.