Four Lines, One Eye

“The light of love, the purity of grace.

The mind, the music, breathing from (his) face.

The heart whose softness harmonised the whole.

And, oh, that eye was in itself a soul!”

~George Gordon Byron~


This post has been brought to you by a feline soul and Linda Hill’s One-Liner Wednesday. If you are wondering what One-Liner Wednesday is all about, CLICK HERE.

Linda G. Hill is the Queen of One-Liners and rules over her kingdom of followers. Check out today’s post and commit yourself to join the Queen’s one-liner army because there’s no fighting or blood, only comradery and fun with words.

27 responses to Four Lines, One Eye

  1. M-R says:

    Gibs, as I live and breathe ! – still utterly beautiful. And Queen Ziva ?

  2. Dan Antion says:

    What a perfect combination. And, I think that’s the nicest things I’ve read about Gibbs in a long time. He really is a handsome boy.

  3. Ally Bean says:

    I thought of you last night as NCIS season finale ended. No spoilers here, but my goodness who saw that coming? Your photo of Gibbs makes him look an angel. So pretty.

  4. Shelley says:

    Aw, the perfect, relaxed Gibbs…keeping a watchful eye on the hooman…making sure she’s not putting on her shoes to leave! xx Lovely poem!

  5. This is a beautiful post, Mary J. Adding Gibbs makes it beyond purrr-fect.
    I’m giving you a shout-out, next week with Chapter 6 of “Brother Love.” Using your “thing” — Coke. Enjoy the rest of the holiday weekend. Hugs!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks Teagan, I’m honored by the Coke inclusion! I have to catch up with Chapter 5 after I’m done giving some love to the furry beasts. 😺😺

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.