One-Liner Wednesday: This Day Found

“We should consider every day lost on which we have not danced at least once.”

~Friedrich Nietzsche~

(Make sure you watch to the feathery end.)


This post has been brought to you by Facebook friend Joan, dude with a guitar and bird that can dance. It has also been brought to you by Linda G. Hill’s “One-Liner Wednesday.” All you need to play along every Wednesday is an awesome one-liner and follow a few rules. Birds of any kind are not required, but make sure you link back today’s post to HERE so the rest of us #1linerweds peeps can read it.

18 responses to One-Liner Wednesday: This Day Found

  1. I passed a jogger the other day who must have been listening to some really good music because she would throw in a couple of dance steps every few feet. I slowed down so I could watch her and thought to myself she was certainly making the most of her time outside. 🙂

    • bikerchick57 says:

      How delightful! The line “I’ve got the music in me,” aptly describes your jogger. I’ve walked in beat with music, but never thought about dancing.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Yes, and I don’t think we do it often enough. I wonder why my boss would think if I danced to the copy machine today?

  2. Dan Antion says:

    That is such a cool bird. He definitely has all the right moves and has heard the expression “dance like no one is watching.” Thanks for starting my day on a fun path.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I watched this a few times and started laughing at the other bird. First, she/he put her birdie foot up as if to say “stay away,” then inched toward the edge of the couch as if to say, “You are such a weirdo.” Too funny!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I’m wondering if the bird dances to any music or just his human and guitar. I’d like to see what the bird does with a hard rock song. 😉

  3. joey says:

    There’s always that one guy who enjoys the concert more than the others 🙂 What a cutie!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I know. It’s like watching your drunken aunt dance at a wedding, not wanting to claim you know her. (Not that it’s ever happened to me.)

  4. Joanne Sisco says:

    BWAHAHAHA!! I’m not sure which bird is funnier! Oh, who am I kidding? The Rocker Chirper is the best!! I love him bustin’ all his best moves without a partner. As Joey says, there’s always one in the crowd 😀

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I love them both – Rocker Chirper has the head-banging down pat and the other one has the “leave me alone” attitude down pat. Together, they are quite the pair!

Leave a Reply

Pingbacks & Trackbacks