Guest Post: Leave Your Comments

Gibbs Ziva 003

Hey Bipeds, it’s me, Mr. Gibbs.

*Psshisst!*

What? What do you want?

*An upside down glare is focused forward from a resting Queen*

Oh, okay, Your Royal Haughtiness. This is Gibbs and I’mallitandabagofchips Ziva.We’ve been asked to sub for the one who feeds us as she is a tad busy this week with work, her mom’s birthday and family coming to town. That doesn’t surprise us as the human always appears to be too busy (or ignoring us) when we want to eat or play. Take this morning, for instance, at 3:30 am…

Anyhow, human Mary J (what a silly name) wants to extend her thanks for all of the lovely comments you have left of late. She truly appreciates the conversations back and forth, and I especially love any mention of my name or handsomeness.

*The Queen rolls her eyes and then quickly returns to napping*

Little Miss Hissy never appreciates me. I try to play and frolic with her and she, in turn, tries to steal food out of my dish. And, lately, the human joins in on the ungratefulness with the many ridiculous posts about biking and family. Did you realize that out of her last 12 posts, she has only mentioned the Queen and I once? Just once! I would think that a handsome gray feline such as myself would deserve better odds than that. Hmmpfff.

*The human yells from the patio that this is not the Discovery Channel’s Narcissism Week and to get on with the post*

Okay, whatever. The human is a little testy. It’s been dry around here and she has to water her many flowers almost every evening. I told her a substantial patch of catnip would have been better, but she prefers to roll her eyes, much like Ziva.

Hey Queenie, do you want to add anything to this post? Any wise words of wisdom? Any stupid human jokes?

*Rolling over on the bed to present her stomach and motor a purr or two, Gibbs simply shakes his head in disgust at the sight of Queenie Ziva*

Well, there you have it. The Queen is easy and has nothing to say. Go figure. She yaks at me and the birds all day long, but when it’s time to speak intelligently, she becomes a purring mattress wench. And mom says I’m the court jester, the one that should have been named DiNozo. I think not.

*The human yells again, this time from the kitchen, that Gibbs is meandering and needs to wrap this up.*

The end.

No, really.

What?

Well, I suppose I could come up with a closing line or two. It’s difficult without the help of the wench. I may be handsome and smart, but sometimes you need a little extra help to finish a post. Perhaps you, dear Bipeds, can assist with the end of this nest-of-mice mess. Is there anything you’d like to add? Questions for the human? Comments about this post? Comments about the meaning of a cat’s life? (I’d personally like to know the answer to the last question.)

Gushing mentions of my handsome profile?

*The Queen rolls her eyes and then quickly returns to napping*

Whatever.

The end.

20 responses to Guest Post: Leave Your Comments

  1. joannesisco says:

    bwahahahahaha! … purring mattress wench …. damn, I wish humans could purr. I would be sooo good at it 🙂

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Madam, I was totally serious about the wench. I don’t understand why you find that funny. It’s seriously off-putting to me when she purrs like a freight train, acting all precious and cute and sweet. You should hear her snore. It’s just as bad. As for humans purring, please do that in the confines of the bathroom with the door shut. The cats and dogs of the world don’t want to hear it.

      Lastly, thank you for your comment. Much appreciated. Love, Gibbs

  2. Dan Antion says:

    You certainly are a handsome boy. I’ve been around cats for about 30 years, I know enough to quit while I’m ahead. Give my regards to Mary and the queen.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thank you sir. You are quite intelligent for deciding not to go toe-to-paw with me. I have claws that I sharpen daily. Anyhow, I will tell the human hello after she gets home from work and feeds me.

      • Dan Antion says:

        You might appreciate knowing that I stopped on my way home from work to feed my daughter’s cats. She will be too late to feed them on time.

  3. M-R says:

    Leaving my comments … I am tickled pink to see the Queen in so affectionate a mood ! As for His Majesty – well, he is nothing if not beautiful. They are a pair of beloved moggies, and they revel in being so. Long may they be around to not do what is expected of ’em. 🙂

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Madam M-R, the Queen and I thank you for your lovely and briliant words. The mattress wench has not stopped purring since she read your comments. I don’t know about Ziva, but I plan to be around and handsome as long as possible…as long as human Mary keeps us in kibble and a place to rest.

      • M-R says:

        Which is likely to be long after she can’t afford to feed herself … [grin]

  4. loisajay says:

    His Majesty Gibbs, I must tell you that your handsome profile is the very reason I stopped to read this wonderful post. Your profile and the way the light makes you coat just glow. The human should allow you write more often. Take care, and my love to the Queen. And the human, too.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Miss Jay, you are a lovely and awesome human. Or are you a bird? Your name confuses me a bit. Anyhow, thank you for noticing the handsome being that I am. I told the female human that I write as well as she, maybe better. But she gets a tad jealous if I have more admirers commenting on my posts. I’ll send your love to the Queen and slather the human in kitty kisses. That might melt her enough to give me another spot as a guest writer. Well, bye for now, I think I have to go poop.

  5. Ally Bean says:

    Seeing Mr. Gibbs’s profile, I felt compelled to read his thoughts and comment upon his handsomeness. Such a commanding presence, one must do as he bids, no?

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Miss Bean, are you related to green bean? Just wondering. I don’t like green beans, they’re yucky. I prefer green catnip. Regardless, thank you for your delightful comment. I was showing mom my commanding presence this morning as I was standing on her pillow, kneading her face. She wasn’t very appreciative, so I’m glad you said something. I’m going to shove your comment in her face and meow a “Ha!”

  6. Lottie Nevin says:

    Feline heaven – a huge bed to themselves. Do they sleep with you? Willow has made her own bunk bed on the shelf of my bedside table. Trouble is that she gets bored in the night and jumps on the bed and then BITES our feet!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Ziva and Gibbs take turns sleeping on the bed, but their preference is their cat tree. Willow sounds like Gibbs with the nighttime antics, although I suppose it’s the puppy in her that makes her want to play and chew. She’s too funny!

  7. Just for fun says:

    It’s an remarkable paragraph in favor of all the internet
    viewers; they will take advantage from it I am sure.

Leave a Reply

