Don’t Ask for a Request

One of the local radio stations, Jack FM 94.3, plays a lot of the music I enjoy. They also make funny statements in between songs and ads. One of my favorites:

“At Jack FM, we play what WE want and it doesn’t require math.”

Cool!

You can listen live HERE if you’re interested in the music of Def Lepard, Adele, The Police, The Commodores, and more.

Or I’ll make it easy for you and share a video of one of my favorite songs they play.

Happy Wednesday!


This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is 2019-20-1linerweds-badge.jpg

This post has been brought to you by a radio station and Linda Hill’s One-Liner Wednesday. If you are wondering what One-Liner Wednesday is all about, CLICK HERE.

Linda G. Hill is the Queen of One-Liners and rules over her kingdom of followers. Check out today’s post and commit yourself to join the Queen’s one-liner army because there’s no fighting or blood, only comradery and fun with words.





26 responses to Don’t Ask for a Request

  1. henhouselady says:

    I am so happy they don’t require listeners to do math.

  2. murisopsis says:

    And to think it is mostly an oldies station – yet they toss in some more contemporary music… We have a few here like that. My husband’s favorite is the university station where they play such an eclectic mix that you are always curious what the next song will be.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I prefer stations like your husband’s university station. I love to listen to indie artists and eclectic offerings, which most stations ignore. It’s one reason I miss XM radio, although I still don’t want to pay for the service.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.