Go Away

I see, said he.

What do you want

of me?

To play

in my tree?

To speak softly

with glee?

To be in my face

rather than feeding me?

I have an answer to all

You, human, are my devotee

 


What shall I make of this?

Your camera bliss

You have run amiss

with your misplaced hubris

You created a crisis

A supreme antithesis

of sleep and rhyme

I shall need psychoanalysis

whatever the $%#@*&% that is

To end this ridiculousness

and find dreamy bliss


My paw is there

Pink, not square

Touch it with care

if you dare

I have claws under hair

sharpened warfare

Beware!

I surely am a scare

So say a prayer

be fully aware

and have great health care


We don’t see, said these two

We’re done with you

Please get a clue

Your presence much like stomach flu

Our eyes are closed anew

Playtime is through

So let’s review

Do not misconstrue

or make our world askew

Be tried and true

Go away, you

19 responses to Go Away

  1. Dan Antion says:

    This is a great summary of life with cats. So much with them is on an “if you dare” basis.

    I hope you have a good and Band-Aid free week.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Those furry ones tend to bring out the funny, no matter how serious they think they are. πŸ™‚πŸ˜ΎπŸ™‚

  2. murisopsis says:

    Cute and true on so many levels! Reminds me of my sister’s cats… my cats were real lovers and were so very gentle and never tried to bite. But they were hunters for sure!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      My boy cat, Gibbs, is a lover and a hunter. He gets me once on awhile with a claw, but never intentionally…thank goodness.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.