The Curves of a Culture

DP Weekly Photo Challenge:  Find inspiration in the curves around you.

HD Jacket

The roundness of a leather jacket,

the arched patch of a lifetime,

the wheel of an owner’s group,

a lean to the right,

then to the left,

gives inspiration to the culture and the curve.

17 responses to The Curves of a Culture

  1. Dan Antion says:

    This was great. I love the photo. I was remembering the sadness of what you said about riding a trike. No leaning 😦

  2. LB says:

    So I know the words are yours, and they evoke the ride so well.
    Is the image yours, too?

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Yes, that is my leather jacket. It doesn’t get any use, but I can’t bear to part with it. I keep it just in case I meet a nice biker dude or win the lottery.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      If you like the sleeve, you’d love the entire jacket. I actually took the photo a couple of weeks ago, before the photo challenge, thinking I would use it for a bicycle post. Clever, perhaps, but it was not originally intended.

Leave a Reply

Pingbacks & Trackbacks