SoCS: Which is True?

Which is true?

That you love me or I love you?

This is true…

I love the color blue.

Which is true?

That He created all or it’s a scientific fact?

This is true…

I don’t own a witch’s black hat.

Which is true?

Snow is pretty or heat is ugly?

This is true…

I always try to be friendly.

Which is true?

Friends are forever or a passing fancy?

This is true…

I have a dear friend Nancy.

Which is true?

Cats rule or dogs drool?

This is true…

Gibbs and Ziva are cool.

Which is true?

Chocolate is the greatest or the sin of men?

This is true…

WHAT?? No. Chocolate is awesome times ten.

Which is true?

Wine is healthy or beer is best?

This is true…

I can be a bit of a pest.

Which is true?

Bonus points or no bonus points?

This is true…

I don’t know which witch is which,

but I’m hungry for a tuna sandwich.



Stream of Consciousness Saturday is the truth from author Linda G. Hill. Every Friday, Linda provides her followers with a prompt. It can be a word or words and sometimes bonus points are involved (my favorite). Linda asks us to write without editing, other than correcting spelling errors.

Just go with the flow.

Like a babbling brook, ambling stream or running river. Click HERE if this type of writing floats your boat or helps with your decision-making process.

26 responses to SoCS: Which is True?

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I knew you would, Herman. Sitting here with my cup of coffee, I feel I may have been remiss in mentioning the third part of the perfect trifecta.

  1. Dan Antion says:

    I enjoyed this. Very nice approach on the propmpt. Did you use the bonus-points-eliminating phrase? I hope not.

    By the way, Maddie would like to answer one of those. Gibbs and Ziva might not like the answer (neither to MiMi and MuMu)

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Maddie is entitled to her answer because she’s so darn cute. Not sure if I’ll get bonus points…leaving that up to Linda.

      • Dan Antion says:

        Maddie always skates by playing the cute card. I’ll give you bonus point for an original and clever idea and a job well done.

  2. What a cute Halloween poem. Interesting and clever too. Liked the stream of consciousness Saturday poem and picture too. Good work.

  3. joey says:

    I could go for a tuna sandwich myself… Could you be friendly, put on your black hat, and bring me one, Dear? I’ll give you chocolate and beer when you get here 🙂
    Super cute and fun stuff, Mary!

Leave a Reply

