Mea Culpa (but Rectified)

I cherish my beloved Green Bay Packers and root for them every time they play. Today, our famed QB, Aaron Rodgers, was injured and may be out of the rest of the season. And the team lost the game. Packer Nation is bummed, but you can certainly help by checking out Dan Antion’s blog post about The Cherished Blogfest 2017 and then checking out how you can participate. Due to technical error, this blogfest has been extended through next Sunday, October 22nd.

I need some happiness, people…stories of your cherished people, places and things. Put a smile on my sad football face and make Maddie the dog a very happy little girl. I look forward to your posts!

No Facilities

In other words, the Cherished Blogfest deadline has been extended.

Looks like you got some ‘splainin’ to do, buddy. You want to borrow my computer?

I promised that I would take the day off, and I will, but I have to fix a mistake.

As you know, the Cherished Blogfest happened this weekend. One of my jobs was to send an email to the people who participated last year. I scheduled that email, but due to a misunderstanding between me and all things calendar, my scheduled post never appeared in any inboxes. I’m fixing that, and we have decided to extend the Cherished Blogfest through next Sunday – October, 23rd 2017 – here on planet Earth (which may have been my earlier mistake.

If you already joined us, thank you very much – you get bonus points! If you wished you had known about the blogfest earlier, you have…

View original post 63 more words

11 responses to Mea Culpa (but Rectified)

  1. Dan Antion says:

    Thanks for spreading the word. Sorry about Aaron. I’m sad when anybody is badly hurt, but it’s especially bad when it’s a key player.

    We need more good stories!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      You’re welcome, Dan. I’m happy to help. Trying not to think about the rest of the football season, but you never know what will happen. The game in November is not going to be what it should have been and that’s the worst of it besides losing hope for a Super Bowl victory. So, yeah, we need more good stories.

      • Dan Antion says:

        Well, if we’re favored to win that game in November, you guys have an excellent chance.

      • Dan Antion says:

        We are under .500 against teams that are under .200! We stink when we’re favorites. We lost to the Bucs! You guys could roll the Bucs with your 3rd string QB.

  2. Claudia says:

    Even though I’m a Bears fan, I have Rodgers on my fantasy football team. And I am crushed. My hubby said the defensive players are a hundred pounds more than they were back in the Dick Butkus days. So it’s a miracle any player makes it through any game.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      There are probably a few other fantasy football players that are also crushed. I had such high hopes for the season and now I don’t know what to expect. Probably not the season that would have been. You are right…it’s no wonder so many players get hurt with the size of the players. Ouch!

  3. joey says:

    Having no info on the football, I Googled Aaron Rodgers and I don’t know anything about him, but I am sorry for his collarbone situation. :/

    • bikerchick57 says:

      If you don’t follow football, you would have no clue about Aaron. I am the same with baseball and basketball – I have no idea who the big-name stars are because I don’t follow those two sports. This, too, shall pass…Aaron will heal and be back next season and we’ll dream once more of a Super Bowl win!

  4. JoAnna says:

    The only time I paid attention to football on TV was with my Dad who grew up on Green Bay, so I am a Packers fan by blood. I cherished those times I watched football with him even though I had little idea what was going on.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      It’s awesome that you could share football time with your dad…a very special memory. Glad to hear green and gold is in your blood. #GoPackGo

Leave a Reply

