Whiskers, no Tail

When there is no time to write

And posting seems a fail

There is only one thing left to do

Post photos of whiskers, but no tail

I am a sleepy boy, I am

Dreaming of mice and men

Chasing a squawking hen

Across a grassy glen

To sleep, perchance to snore

My rumblings to adore

What else to live life for

Maybe tuna, maybe more

Two are sharing a bed of beige

Acting like best friends

When napping is done, they turn the page

The friendship and this ditty ends

17 responses to Whiskers, no Tail

  1. loisajay says:

    You did good, Mary! I like this. Whiskers, No Tail….sounds like the beginning of a country song…

  2. joey says:

    So sweet 🙂 I do wonder what they dream about. They run a bit and sometimes I think Catticus is dream-swimming.

  3. Incredible photos – made me smile and say “= “awwww” out loud, over and over again.
    LOVE the words you’ve teamed with the photos, and that they have a beat and rhyme.
    I’m starting to realise that you’re REALLY AMAZINGLY, BRILLIANTLY clever Mary. 🤗
    Sending squidges ~ Cobs. x

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Oh boy Cobs, you are going to give me a big head…but THANK YOU! The kids are responsible for the cuteness of the photos, which helps with writing the words. Sometimes Gibbs and Ziva make it easy.

Leave a Reply

