Morning Dew

“The dew waits for no voice to call it to the sun.”

~Rev. Joseph Parker~


It’s that time of year when the sun is rising during the ride into work, which provides plenty of opportunity for photos like this one. I am missing the summer’s 5:30 a.m. sunny wake-up call, but life goes on and I have to accept shorter days and getting up in the dark until some time in 2018.

I said accept, not like.


This post has been brought to you by morning dew and sun. It has also been brought to you by Linda G. Hill’s “One-Liner Wednesday.” All you need to play along every week is an awesome one-liner and follow a few rules. Birds on a wire are not required, but make sure you link back today’s post to HERE so the rest of us #1linerweds peeps can read it.

16 responses to Morning Dew

  1. Dan Antion says:

    By taking photos like this, at least you’re making the best of it. I am now leaving for work in the dark. Then again, football starts this weekend.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      FOOTBALL! Yes! I’m excited and nervous as the Seahawks come to town. I hope the Packers blow them away.

      Yeah, I have to make the best of the mornings, waking up in the dark. It’s going to be this way for a while, so I just have to settle in and wait for the change come spring.

      Is it spring yet? 😉

      • Joanne Sisco says:

        That’s my opinion too. The issue with winter isn’t necessarily the cold – it’s the lack of light!

  2. JoAnna says:

    I want an alarm clock that sounds like birds AND shines sunlight through my window. Is that asking too much?

Leave a Reply

