Nope, nothing does…

Absolutely correct!

The dedicated bench in this photo is at the southern end of the Wiouwash State Trail, which runs from Oshkosh to Hortonville, WI. I couldn’t find any information about Michael McCoy, what kind of person he was, but obviously he loved biking for much of his life.

This past Mother’s Day, after spending some time with mom, I took the bike and myself to the trail and spent a couple of hours with a blue sky, sun, and a few other bikers and hikers. A young couple on horseback was also on the Wiouwash, maneuvering the path and leaving a few smelly, brown apples along the way.

I picked a good day for a pleasurable ride, although the wind gave me a workout on the way back to the car. Still, better than the rain we are now experiencing and better than the cooler temperatures that are on the way for the coming weekend.

It’s possible I could go another two weeks before getting on the steed again, so there’s no point in creating a missed opportunity.

Right?

The remainder of this post is contained within the gallery and associated comments. There isn’t much else to say about Sunday and a simple bike ride except that nothing really does compare…


This1linerwedsbadgewes post has been brought to you by my favorite summer past time and a heavenly dude named Michael McCoy. It’s also being brought to you by the fabulous Linda G. Hill’s One-Liner Wednesday. Click HERE to see additional one-liners in the comment section. Feel free to play along by posting your own one-liner and linking your post to Linda’s. And don’t forget to leave comments for Linda!

24 responses to Nope, nothing does…

  1. Ally Bean says:

    Your photos are wonderful. You take me to places I’d never see, ‘cuz bikes and me are not the best of friends. Kind of frenemies, truth be told.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Aww, Ally, I wish you and the bike were better friends. There were plenty of people on the trail who were walking or walking with dogs, and two young lads who were running. Now running is my frenemy…I’d much rather pedal the bike.

  2. joey says:

    Wonderful photos 🙂
    I feel so much of your happiness and peace when you write about biking!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks Joey. Biking is one of my happy, peaceful places. I enjoy being unplugged and communing with nature while pedaling along the trail.

  3. JoAnna says:

    What a perfect day! I love that blue sky. You’re motivating me to get on the old Schwinn I bought last week at a yard sale for $10. Tomorrow!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thank you! Most people adhere to the rules of courtesy, but every once in awhile…I’m not fond of the people that pass on bicycle and don’t announce their presence. It’s kind of scary.

  4. Okay, both you and Dan don’t know the meaning of the words “one-liner Wednesday…” Totally confusing, because I assume it means write one line! Gorgeous pics.

Leave a Reply

