To Ignore…

“Sleep is like a cat: It only comes to you if you ignore it.”

~Gillian Flynn~

This one likes to sleep and ignore,

to embrace disinterest and shun me,

as if I were a horrible bore.

So you have waved me off,

to leave you alone,

Could I do that to Gibbs

during his 4:00 am roam?

To ignore, perchance to sleep.


This1linerwedsbadgewes post has been brought to you by Ziva cat, sleep and the ability to ignore. It’s also being brought to you by Linda G. Hill’s One-Liner Wednesday. Click HERE to see additional one-liners in the comment section. Feel free to play along by posting your own one-liner and linking your post to Linda’s.


When you are done sleeping, join me in the “We Are the World” Blogfest,

watw-turquoise-badge-275-x241-white

The second installment begins this Friday. Find out how to sign up HERE, and follow along as our guest!

A year’s worth of happiness is within your hands. Help spread cheer and smiles across social media and the internet.

The world will love and embrace what you do.

21 responses to To Ignore…

  1. Dan Antion says:

    Hmmm, Sleep is when MuMu decides not to ignore me. Lately, I’ve been waking up to purr-purr-purrrrrr-purr-pat-pat-smack-pat-purr-drip-purr,,, And not anywhere near the time I want to be up. Beautiful photos. Gibbs has disinterest down perfectly.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Gibbs was up at 2:30 this morning. Prowling around. I found a natural treat that calms him for an hour or two, so I had to dig into those or I would have been up the rest of the morning. By the way, the photos are all Ziva. Gibbs was sitting in the corner, having a time out…

      • Dan Antion says:

        I’m sorry to get them confused. Please don’t tell Ziva I mistook her for Gibbs – I hate to think what might result from that. Don’t you just hate having to get up and do something at 2:30 am?

      • bikerchick57 says:

        I wouldn’t dare tell Ziva. She has claws and is willing to use them. As for 2:30 am, it’s usually 4:00 am, so not sure what got into him. Maybe boredom, maybe just being a rascal!

  2. Ally Bean says:

    I love cats and their ability to ignore, or belittle, anything or anyone who is of no use to them. There’s a lesson in there!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      It’s disheartening when my two only seem to care that I feed them. “Pet me? What? No! I want food human! Food!” The need for petting always occurs when I’m trying to watch TV or pay bills or sleep.

      • Ally Bean says:

        😉 Yes, cats live in their own time zones and world. It’s all on their schedule.

  3. it’s so very true – the ignoring. Have you seen the YouTube videos? – a couple of engineers and their cats playing “The Ignore Game.”

  4. simonfalk28 says:

    Haha. No doubt about kitty cats, they are da boss! Don’t mind if I join you in that blogfest, Mary. It looks kinda good. 😉

Leave a Reply

