SOCs: Spell my Name

Spell my name, spell my name
If a noun is around you
Say baby I love a place or thing
If you ain’t down with the letters…

Spell my name, spell my name
You spellin’ kinda shady
Mary is not spelled baby
Why can’t you get it right?

Spell my name, spell my name
If a verb  is around you
Say baby I love the action
But if you ain’t bustin’ a move...

Spell my name, spell my name
You spellin’ kinda shady
Mary is not spelled baby
Why can’t you get it right?

Spell my name, spell my name…


This abomination of a Destiny Child’s song is being brought to you by Linda G. Hill’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday or SOCs. Click HERE to read other SOCs posts of the day and consider joining in after reading the rules. The main rule to remember is, “Your post must be stream of consciousness writing, meaning no editing, (typos can be fixed) and minimal planning on what you’re going to write.” Not an easy task for anal perfectionists like myself, but who said life has to be easy? Just make it fun!

I’m not getting the link back tool to work, so I’m doing this the old-fashioned way.

The Friday Reminder and Prompt for #SoCS Apr. 22/17

20 responses to SOCs: Spell my Name

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I beg to differ. You know how to spell my name, you’re an excellent photographer and you love brand old fashioned’s. That’s cool in my book.

Leave a Reply

