Mom at Easter

April 16, 2017

Beautiful

Smiling

Mom at 97

Another holiday to celebrate

This a Sunday, mother/daughter date

Adorable

Diminutive

Mom at dinner

Waiting for today’s special meal

Asking, “Is there coffee for me?”

Quiet

Demure

Mom at Easter

Her hands long and slender

Her fingers painted purple and silver

Joyful

Grateful

To have mom at 97

I hold her hand firmly tight

She smiles, I smile, the day blessedly bright

32 responses to Mom at Easter

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Yes it was, Judy. I am thankful to have her for another holiday, but I feel that way every time I’m with her.

  1. Judy L. Brekke says:

    Two beautiful women! Love Mom’s nails – wish I had family (parents)to enjoy the day. Willow and I had lunch together and a great visit. Blessing to both of you on this Easter day. Love and miss you much…

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Much love to you, Judy. Glad you were able to spend time with Willow yesterday. Enjoy your week, whatever you do. ❤ ❤

    • bikerchick57 says:

      The lady who took the photo never used a phone camera before, so I have to give credit to her for a hand in the smiles.

  2. Sharukh Bamboat says:

    Happy Easter. I loved the mother daughter picture.

      • Sharukh Bamboat says:

        Yeah. I have just 2-3 pictures of me with my mom. I wish she was alive to experience the selfie-era. Cameras were so expensive back then, and those camera rolls too.

  3. Ally Bean says:

    A lovely glimpse into your life. I have few photos of me and my mother together. Yours makes me smile.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I smile every time I look at the photo because mom is so adorable. I’m slightly biased, you know…

  4. marianallen says:

    How wonderful! I’m sorry to tell you you’re mistaken, though: MY mom is the best one! (wink) It’s great to have them. I hope I have mine a long time, still, too. (Mine is 87.)

Leave a Reply

