Armpits

“Sometimes, when I get nervous, I stick my hands under my armpits and then I smell them like this!”

Yes, I know William T. Riker didn’t really say this one-liner to Captain Picard.

I couldn’t help myself. The photo…

So, who actually said those words circa 1995? Fifty bonus points for the correct answer!

Extra 25 points if you’ve used your deodorant today.

Hint: Her character had absolutely nothing to do with Star Trek or Riker unlessΒ an encounter with alien Catholic school girls was never entered into the ship’s log.


This1linerwedsbadgewesΒ post comes to you via Number One, Star Trek, and a mystery guest who smells her hands. It’s also being brought to you by Linda G. Hill’s One-Liner Wednesday. Click HEREΒ to see additional one-liners in the comment section. Feel free to play along by posting your own one-liner and linking your post to Linda’s.

 

32 responses to Armpits

  1. Dan Antion says:

    That is the perfect line for Riker, especially early tense Riker. Can I get bonus points for answering without giving the answer away?

    I think Picard should be saying: “When I say tap Commander, you tap, and when I say booga booga, you booga booga. ”

    Then Riker can ask what “booga booga” means, and then your blog can lose its “G” rating:)

    And I did use deodorant today.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      You score 75 effing bonus points, Dan! I would love to hear Picard say booga booga in his French/English accent. That would have been fun. PS: Now that I wrote “effing,” this blog has gone from a G rating to PG. Little kiddies, keep away! πŸ˜‰

      • Dan Antion says:

        So, now I can add: “If I say booga booga, you better effing figure it out” – That’s the line I remember most.

  2. Ally Bean says:

    The line is from SNL and was said by Molly Shannon who was in character as a Catholic school girl whose name I don’t remember. At the time I first heard it I thought it was the grossest thing I’d ever heard and seen.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I’m not going to say the name of the character just yet, but you are correct about everything else. I might have liked the character because I felt like such a dork myself…except I never did the armpit thing. That WAS gross! πŸ˜€

  3. ghostmmnc says:

    One of my favorite characters on SNL! πŸ™‚ I couldn’t help laughing when she would always fall down. That was, and still is me! Superstar!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I’m going to give you 25 points for smelling nice and another 25 for being a good Catholic girl. You were good, right?

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Ding! Ding! Ding! You are correct John. 50 points for being a superstar. If you get down on one knee and fall over, I’ll give you an extra 15.

  4. joey says:

    “Supastah!” Mary Katherine Gallagher!
    I know the answer and I have not used deodorant today, or yesterday, because as my post today clearly explains, I am deep into the nasty πŸ™‚

  5. We don’t get SNL here unless you can find it on Pay TV. We’re not even allowed to watch it on their YouTube channel. 😦 I should get Arse-End of the World consolation points. (How’s that rating going now?) I haven’t used deodorant yet because I am dressed to run 7km. Just need to get off the couch and do it and then I can shower and use deodorant.

      • bikerchick57 says:

        It’s silly you can’t get it there or watch on YouTube. How else are you supposed to see Melissa McCarthy’s impersonation of Sean Spicer?

      • If it’s newsworthy, we can get it through the papers or through people sharing it on their own unrestricted YouTube channels. So we do actually know about moose lambs. πŸ˜‰ But sometimes it would be nice to see the whole clip.

  6. Joanne Sisco says:

    I found this post late … and then discovered I was clueless, even when I was told the answer. I’m not an SNL fan. It’s not that I don’t like it, it’s just never been a convenient time to watch TV.
    … but yes, Melissa McCarthy as Sean Spicer is priceless πŸ™‚

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I’m very hit and miss with SNL, and the hits mostly come from watching YouTube. Grandma Bunny here can’t seem to stay up past 10 pm these days. Mary Katherine Gallagher was one of those characters that made me laugh…because I could relate to the dorkiness.

Leave a Reply

