SOCs: Short

Bonus points to anyone who gets the meaning of this photo.

This is a short poem

Nope, it’s not about foam

or a dome

It’s about a poem

I don’t know what else rhymes with poem

Oh yeah…home

I’m home now, writing a poem

“It’s stupid,” I moan

This is supposed to be about short,

so I shall shut up

and abort.

The end.


This undersized post is being brought to you by Linda G. Hill’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday or SOCs. Click HERE to see other SOCs posts of the day and consider joining in after reading the rules. The main rule to remember is, “Your post must be stream of consciousness writing, meaning no editing, (typos can be fixed) and minimal planning on what you’re going to write.” Not an easy task for anal perfectionists like myself, but who said life has to be easy? Just make it fun!

 

19 responses to SOCs: Short

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks Ally. I tend to have a difficult time with writing and not editing, so this allowed me to make it short and sweet.

  1. Dan Antion says:

    Great #SoCS poem. It’s good to see your mind wander. I started to follow a path based on “3rd and short” but it’s basketball and baseball season – I couldn’t make it work.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      You’ll have to ask Linda to reprise “short” in September. Thanks for the poem kudos. In regard to my mind wandering, it does all the time. I’m just not always up to letting my fingers wander along.

      • Dan Antion says:

        You should let them go with you more often. I’m hoping Linda will give us another chance in the fall. I know football doesn’t have wide appeal but I can’t resist.

      • bikerchick57 says:

        I understand, Dan. That’s why you can be assured you will have at least one like and a comment. 😉

      • Dan Antion says:

        Thanks. And I’m pretty sure that comment will include “go packers” (which is fine until February).

    • bikerchick57 says:

      That’s a good thought, JoAnna, and worth 100 bonus points. My thought was very simple here, based on today’s prompt.

  2. LB says:

    You are so game! and by that, I love that you just jump right in on these challenges.
    I’d be so initimidated … but then again, I’m not a writer, and you are.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Laurie, you’re so sweet. Thank you for your validation of my writing. I don’t always jump into SOCs because it scares me a little, but perhaps after sticking my foot it once, I’ll try again.

  3. Joanne Sisco says:

    My thinking is the same as Laurie’s. Kudos to you for your poem writing. My thought process just never goes there.

    As far of as the photo goes – these are short soc(k)s. A word play (or photo play) of the soc of ‘short’?

    … and I currently have those hot pink, green, and yellow short socks in my drawer 🙂

Leave a Reply

