Resolution

cat-mom

My resolution is true.

Just want to be a stay-at-home cat mom.

Bang on the food dish all day,

nap with my head upside down

and feet in the air.


A stay-at-home cat mom.

No worries of deadlines,

sleep until the sun comes up

mind without a care.


A stay-at home mom to the kids,

with whom I can play.

Take up a new hobby

if the open agenda dares.


I want to be a stay-at-home cat mom,

to write, to read and spread wings.

Or do nothing at all,

which is now quite rare.


A stay-at-home cat mom

is what I want to do.

Maybe this year or next;

when pajamas I’ll wear.

(all day)


Yes, my resolution is true.

What do YOU, in 2017, want to do?

21 responses to Resolution

  1. Joanne Sisco says:

    Yeah – you say that now when it’s January, but when the warm weather rolls in and the cycling trails sing their siren song, you’ll be ready to abandon those babies in a heartbeat for a day on the bike πŸ˜‰

    Happy New Year, Mary!! πŸ™‚

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Guilty! I was at the bike shop yesterday asking about different handle bars. Only four months to go…Or thereabout til spring.

      • Joanne Sisco says:

        Ha! I’m equally guilty … I’ve been dreaming of a new bike. A trail bike to be exact. So. Very. Tempting πŸ™‚

  2. Dan Antion says:

    Oh that sounds so good. When I watch MiMi, upside down, feet every which way in the cradle at the top of the scratching post, I am totally jealous of her situation. I hope you can get through winter, maybe with a couple of snow days where you get to stay home with the royals.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      As I type this, my two are having a sleep fest. I’m a bit jealous since I want to take a nap, but have to run to the store. Oh the life!

      I have a day off in January – MLK day – so looking forward to that. The royals will be pleased.

  3. joey says:

    I want to be the kind of person who exists in a healthy condition with only 3-4 hours of sleep per day — I would take the 1-5am shift πŸ™‚

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I could never sleep that little, Joey. I’m an 8-9 hour type, especially on a cold Saturday morning when I’m nice and warm in my flannel sheets.

  4. Love it. If only there was money coming in and did not have to work for it. Speaking of which, I need to get ready for work.
    Tried to give you 5 stars but my silly smartphone lags.
    Love always and a blessed new year.
    Later.
    Mitsu
    >^;^<

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks for the attempted five stars! Yeah, it’s the money thing that keeps me going to work. How the world turns…

  5. Maxima says:

    Thank you for being a friend even when I did not deserve one. You are a gem. May you have the biggest, happiest and craziest celebration on New Year’s eve.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thank you Maxima. New Year’s Eve was not crazy, but nice and relaxing. It was western movie night in the pajamas until the clock turned midnight. Happy 2017 to you!

  6. A stay-at-home mom to cats is perfect because they don’t really care that much if you disappear for a while for a bit of me time. Plus no one will call Child Services if you do.

    I have’t decided on 2017 yet. I’m severely lacking in motivation.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      This is really a bad time for motivation, other than the hundreds of people that have suddenly found the gym! I imagine the heat affects you in a way that the cold affects us here in the Midwest – we’d rather do anything else than what we’re supposed to, unless it’s fun and involves food (like chips).

Leave a Reply

