Sweet Anticipation

Weekly Photo Challenge: Anticipation.Β What are you waiting for?

img_20161216_110929205

I’m waiting for the last four Pecan Sandies to cool before dousing them with powdered sugar.

Anticipating any minute now…

img_20161216_110904226

I’m waiting to finish the last batch of Pecan Sandies before moving onto Gingerbread.

Anticipating a favorite holiday cookie…img_20161216_135838868

I’m waiting for the last of the Gingerbread to bake so that I can apply the eggnog frosting.

Yes, you heard right. Eggnog frosting.

Anticipating a few Mmmmmmmm’s…img_20161215_112823858

I’m waiting for the Cinnamon Peanut Butter/Oatmeal/Chocolate Chip cookie, the one I accidentally mangled, to cool before I can eat it.

I anticipate it will taste as delicious as it smells…

I anticipate you might be a bit hungry and jealous…

22 responses to Sweet Anticipation

  1. M-R says:

    I’m impressed ! – both by your wonderful culinary skill and your mangling … [grin]

  2. Dan Antion says:

    Grrrrr, I mean brrrr. No fair showing all those cookies before inventing the Heisenberg Compensator and subsequent Transporter so I could have one. They look delish πŸ™‚

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Maybe I could package these up into a time capsule so a Time Lord could find them in 100 years and go back in time with them to your door. Then we wouldn’t need a transporter.

  3. joey says:

    Mmm, I bet your kitchen smells heavenly!!! πŸ˜› I would totally be jealous if I didn’t have butter softening as we speak. I loooove oatmeal anything cookies — I’m convinced oatmeal raisin cookies are suitable breakfast food, and now I don’t know why I don’t bake them all the time. (Only Moo and I will eat them, maybe?) If you mess up another one, eat it for me? πŸ™‚

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I have two more recipes to make on Saturday. I’ll try very hard to not accidentally break one in two, but no promises.

      I love oatmeal raisin cookies and I consider them a healthy alternative to toast and jelly.

Leave a Reply

Pingbacks & Trackbacks