One-Liner Wednesday: It’s Nice

“It’s so nice out today, I think I’ll leave it out.”

~Natasha’s brother~

img_20160918_165509462

With the exception of a short rain event on Monday, that was the existence of the weather this past Saturday through Tuesday – sunny, blue skies, temps in the 70’s. Beautiful.ย It prompted Natasha to spout one of the many one-liners she inherited from her family, and it prompted me to go for walks and a round-trip bike ride from home to work and back again.

I wish I could have left this greatness out for the remainder of September. If it were only that simple.

Alas, today the forecast is for rain…as it is Thursday, the first day of autumn. And the days become cooler by Friday and the weekend. The crowd at Oktoberfest this Saturday will have wished they could have left the nicer weather out for the day-long event. Or perhaps they won’t care after a few beers.

For additional one-liners, visit Linda G. Hill’s blog post HERE.

 

12 responses to One-Liner Wednesday: It’s Nice

  1. Joanne Sisco says:

    We’re a day behind you. Our rain is coming tomorrow, then much cooler days than we’ve been having will follow. Like you, I’ve been soaking up these last remnants of summer.

    It’s a cute expression – to leave the nice outside ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I’ll be carrying that smile around with me today as I enjoy this last day of summer-like temperatures. Today will be in the 80s, but will be quickly followed by highs only in the 50s. Not complaining. We’ve had a great run this summer ๐Ÿ™‚

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I woke at 4 a.m. to the sound of thunder. It’s raining now and I have to drive two hours to a meeting in it. Blech. But I absolutely did enjoy the prior week of warmth and sunshine. You’re going to get a bit colder than us. Our forecast is for temps in the 60’s, which is probably more like normal. Enjoy your day, Joanne. Go outside and stay there! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Joanne Sisco says:

        Thanks. If I was smart, I’d start on some outside work … but nah, what’s the fun in that ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Dan Antion says:

    That looks and sounds like some perfect weather. We are down in the 50s at night, but still in high 80s during the day. I hope summer doesn’t run all the way to winter.

    Thanks for the cranes!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Enjoy the 80’s while they are still around! You would be happy around here with the major road/bridge construction project. It’s crane nirvana.

      • Dan Antion says:

        There are wonderful cranes working on a new bridge here, but I can’t find a safe place to stop ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  3. We were supposed to get rain today too but we had a lovely day. We’re all holding our breaths for the next rain onslaught so an extra day of drying out the excess water we got with the last lot is appreciated.

    And I know I’m going to say this at this time every year but it’s Oktoberfest time again already?? The years are reaching warp speed.

      • bikerchick57 says:

        It’s not really ridiculous for this area. October weather can be beautiful or it can be rainy/sleety cold. They have Oktoberfest in September hoping the weather will still be pretty good. One of the major Harley-Davidson events if the year was moved from October to September for the same reason. It’s called The Fall Color Run, but there’s not much color yet the second week of September.

      • Yes, I acknowledge that it’s easier for us to hold such events in October when the weather is improving. But don’t you think it’s odd that it originated in Germany where the weather would not exactly have been warm and sunny in October?

      • bikerchick57 says:

        I suppose that makes us whimps…or weird..or that we just want to mess with you.

Leave a Reply

