Faces of Gray

This week’s Daily Post Photo Challenge asks us to show FACES.

The first face I thought of was my mom. I recently published a post called Smiling Mom if you’d like to take a peek. I chose not to reblog the post or reuse the photo.

The second and third faces that came to mind were my two furry kids, Gibbs and Ziva. The image of their adorable faces are forever solidified in my mind and in my heart.

image
This guy looks so sweet and innocent when he’s sleeping.
image
If you follow me on Facebook or Instagram, you’ve seen this one already. But does that really matter? You know you want to pet her.
image
So forlorn, so contemplative. Life is hard.
image
Yeah, I know that look. “Give me food or I shall eat your face.”

If you would like to see more images of these two beauties, click on “The Furry Kids” at the top of the blog page.

21 responses to Faces of Gray

    • bikerchick57 says:

      That’s funny because I tell anyone who watches NCIS that I probably should have named him DiNozo instead of Gibbs. He’s a bit of a jester, although smart too. Ziva, on the other hand, is aptly named. Cute, but sassy…and ready to pounce on you if you rub her the wrong way.

  1. M-R says:

    His Lordship Gibbs and Queen Ziva are simply divine. No more to be said, M-J.
    🙂

    • bikerchick57 says:

      M-R, the kids and I are absolutely delighted and tickled pink and happy beyond description that you are back. Welcome back! We missed you! Now, off to read your email…

  2. Leo, too, looks so adorable when he’s asleep. And then when I try to cuddle him because he is so cute and he sinks his claws and teeth into my arm, not so much.

      • Maybe. Couple of weeks ago, I was following him into the laundry to feed him and went to pick him up for a cuddle and he attacked me. Scratches all up my arm that later also bruised. Still a bit tender. Don’t get between a cat and his dinner…..

      • bikerchick57 says:

        Ruh-roh. That’s not good. I don’t know that Gibbs would ever do that, but Ziva, on the other hand…

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks Laurie! The lighting in the apartment isn’t always the best, but sometimes I get lucky. That was one of those occasions.

Leave a Reply

Pingbacks & Trackbacks