Jimi Sky

“Excuse me while I kiss the sky!”

~Jimi Hendrix~

20160414_122924

This is not today

Today is wet and gray

This was yesterday

A day to be outside, to play

The sky was magnificent blue

A slightly mystical hue

The color rang true

From this writer’s point of view

The senses feel a high

Something you cannot buy

The bluest of blue’s dye

This is Jimi’s sky.

19 responses to Jimi Sky

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I’m hoping! Thanks Dan. This was one of those rare occasions when the poetry came easy. Well, that, and I’m putting off writing the railroad post…

  1. Gorgeous sky, gorgeous poem. That is indeed a sky to be kissed.

    Ours looks the same today. Luckily for the Teddy Bear’s Picnic birthday party we’re off to this afternoon. πŸ˜‰

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Great weather for spring, huh? We are expected to have another rainy day, but it’s serving to green up everything and the tree leaves are starting to pop. I love the color this time of year πŸ™‚

      • joannesisco says:

        It looks like your gray skies yesterday have reached us today.
        I can’t say we’re seeing any leaves yet, but the buds are definitely very eager to pop out … and yesterday I saw my first dandelion. Yup – you guessed it … in my own lawn.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Oh yeah, it sure is. As soon as we have warmer mornings, I’ll be biking back and forth to work. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

