Inside, Outside

“Nobody looks like what they really are on the inside. You don’t. I don’t…”  ~Neil Gaiman~

20160414_212210_2

“Who looks outside, dreams; who looks inside, awakes.”  ~ Carl Jung~

20160414_212207_4

“A healthy outside starts from the inside.”  ~Robert Urich~

20160414_212153_2

“I’ll be more enthusiastic about encouraging thinking outside the box when there’s evidence of any thinking going on inside it.”  ~Terry Pratchett~

20160414_212205_4

“Each one has to find his peace from within. And peace to be real must be unaffected by outside circumstances.”  ~Mahatma Gandhi~

16 responses to Inside, Outside

  1. inkdropk says:

    It’s Greebo!!!!!! (reading Terry Pratchett’s Discworld Witches Trilogy for a while has heightened my enthusiasm for these puddy tats.)

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I have yet to read Terry Pratchett. My dear MOSY recommended his reading, so now my curiosity is heightened. I did have to read a bit about Greebo before replying to your comment. Thankfully, Gibbs is always the good kitty…except when he wakes me up to early for breakfast 😉

  2. Dan Antion says:

    I love the inside the box comment. It’s like searching for intelligent life outside our solar system.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Spock’s log, star date 21326.9: “I’ve searched for intelligent life in the shower box and I’ve come to the conclusion that the gray one inside said box is smarter than he looks. Apparently, he and the one outside the box has trained their human with coy looks and pathetic meows. I must master this technique so I can take command from the Enterprise and rule the world.”

  3. joannesisco says:

    A great selection of quotes – especially Terry Pratchett. I hate that expression about thinking outside the box. I wish it would go away.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I was counting on you to say something about the quote since you recommended his books to me. I still have the little Post-it upon which I wrote the titles you mentioned to start with…must take it to Half-Price Books and get started.

Leave a Reply

