Do We Need a New Calendar?

Hilarious, scientific and thought-provoking. Anyone interested in Leap Week?

No Facilities

This was my calendar in 2011. This was my calendar in 2011.

I wrote about what I thought was a seriously dumb idea back near the end of 2011. Some college professors were advocating a new calendar because “every year, everybody has to redo everything.” I know, it’s so hard.

When a writing group I belong to, agreed to rewrite an old post as a project, I looked at this one. It hadn’t been seen by many people and the subject still bothers me. I don’t want to repeat what I said in 2011, but I am restating my most serious objections, and I am correcting a few errors that I made.

Despite being originally published in Scientific American, I was pretty sure these professors and their cockamamie idea would have succumbed to a serious lack of interest by now. Contrary to my assumption, these guys are still at it. They’re still…

View original post 769 more words

8 responses to Do We Need a New Calendar?

Leave a Reply

