One-Liner Wednesday: Sometimes…

As written in an email this morning to a colleague:

“Sometimes I feel like a rabbit running from the fox, veering left and right, all the while forgetting where I dug my hole.”

Fox and Rabbit

The colleague replied that we need a wise owl to guide us.

I reminded her that owls eat rabbits for lunch.


This is in response to Linda G. Hill’s One-Liner Wednesday. Head over to her blog and join the fray!

11 responses to One-Liner Wednesday: Sometimes…

  1. You could be a wascally wabbit, that might work. But then [puts on best Danny Kaye singing voice] you’ll never outfox the Fox, never outfox the Fox, never. out. fox. the. Fox!

    It’s my day off. I get silly. It’s my stress relief valve.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Oh man, I could have used a silly day. Your singing reminded me of my favorite group dance on Dancing with the Stars – What does the Fox Say? Hope you can view it.

      • I don’t watch dancing shows. I can see what I’ve been missing. 😝
        It does also confirm my continued bewilderment about how some songs get airplay. [walks off still shaking head]

      • bikerchick57 says:

        I only like the song because of how they choreographed the dance. Otherwise, no, not so much.

Leave a Reply

