Wordless Winter

“Spring passes and one remembers one’s innocence.
Summer passes and one remembers one’s exuberance.
Autumn passes and one remembers one’s reverence.
Winter passes and one remembers one’s perseverance.”
~Yoko Ono~

20160126_062929_3

 

16 responses to Wordless Winter

    • bikerchick57 says:

      This snow was so pretty, Joanne. It was fluffy and clung to the trees. Great fodder for photographs! 😉

      • joannesisco says:

        Yes, I know it’s really pretty when it’s still fresh and clean.
        … then I wish it would go away.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Lucky you! If it wasn’t for the foot of snow in December, we wouldn’t have much either. We’ve only had two named snow events so far, which is not the norm.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks Ally. I was glad for the four or five inches rather than a foot. I didn’t have to rely on the snow plow to get me out of the apartment complex.

  1. LB says:

    I’m so glad you shared a link! That fresh snow is beautiful in B&W , and the tracks in the Snow add intrigue: who is out there and why?

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks Laurie! I made the photo B&W due to the orange hue given by the complex’s building lights that cast that color glow. The B&W made the photo so much better. As to who is out there and why? The answer is other people like me, who head into work at 6:30 am.

      • LB says:

        Yes, I get that. It’s kind of nice to be out when nobody else is. Actually it’s much better to be out when nobody else is!

  2. You gave me a snow picture I didn’t even respond. I was a bit busy dealing with the aftermath of what a snowfall like that looks like when it’s not cold enough to turn it into snow.

    It’s vewy pwetty.

Leave a Reply

