Alphabook Store

What can one find at the book store?

Books. Duh.

And the alphabet in several forms.

I love the local Half-Price Book Store, especially when I can pick up a John Sanford hard cover for $2.00, order a book that will be shipped home for less than Amazon, and be paid for the used books that others desire. It’s also a great place for musical aficionados of CDs and vinyl and the odds and ends that normally adorn this type of business.

There would have been additional photos (so many letters!) except that Half-Price was filled to the brim with employees and customers. I felt weird, as it was, cowering in a corner to snap a photo of The Gigolos album. The last thing I wanted was a “What the heck are you doing?” glare from a customer and a “What the heck are you doing?” question from an employee.

My only regret was not switching the H and the M before snapping the photo. Duh.

For additional alphabet soup from the weekly photo challenge, click HERE.

14 responses to Alphabook Store

  1. They still have books in bookstores? I thought people went there to drink frappacinos and buy a humorous mug and a canvas bag with a cool logo on it. Faith in Humanity: Restored

  2. Dan Antion says:

    You could just tell them you’re with the alphabet police and then straighten out the h and the m 🙂

  3. indacampo says:

    Perfecto! I miss real book stores, with real books in English, that you can actually touch and flip through. Kindle is great but there’s nothing like touching paper. Great interpretation of the challenge!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thank you! I have a Nook, but I have found that I also love touching the paper of a real book. I think the reader is a good thing, but one too many electronic devices for me.

  4. joannesisco says:

    I can always count on you and MOSY for entertainment … bastard child of Al Pacino! hehehehehe!!

    Glad I’m not the only one who feels conspicuous taking photos in a story … but yes, you should have moved the letters 😉

  5. HPB is one of my very favorite places in the world, although I’m trying very hard not to buy more books. I have so many already. But it’s a great test of willpower to go in and not buy anything. I try to avoid that temptation as much as possible. Over the years, I’ve spent a lot of money at HPB, none of it regretted.

    janet

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I don’t go there often, but HPB is a great place if one wants to read and not spend a fortune. Just think, Janet, if you had purchased your many books at a big box store for full price. THAT would have been a lot of money 😉

Leave a Reply

