Vertical Light

20160105_214231_1
Let the vertical light shine.

Prone, face up,

on the foam roller I lay.

Assessing trigger point soreness,

tired from a chilled winter’s day.

Past rising shadowed wall,

as I veer forty-five to the right,

beyond the row of three switches

the eyes grasp slim, vertical light.

A photo op presents,

In almost black and blatant white,

with clever shades of gray.

Not fifty, but a few of routine rite.

To the left I roll and find the floor,

stretching for the electronic brick.

A bit of a workout I dare say,

I grab the device and click.

10 responses to Vertical Light

  1. Dan Antion says:

    I’ve dorm a good deal of time on a foam roll but I never came away with a clever big of poetry and a stunning photo. Nicely done.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      What’s the matter? Did you fall off a foam roller?
      Unfortunately, that happens to be one of the tools I use to alleviate soreness from back issues. It’s also mild compared to the accuball that I use for the hard-to-get-at places.
      http://www.acuball.com/

      • Owie. Don’t like the look of that at all.

        I probably did fall off that roller, constantly, but I dislike it because it reminds me of having to use one as a useless remedy for a knee problem that stopped me running. Sore point. (hur hur hur)

      • bikerchick57 says:

        Ohhhhh…gotcha! The knee is a tricky thing. I have issues there too, but more of the kind that will be somewhat remedied with strengthening rather than rolling.

  2. LB says:

    Nicely done! I remember shooting from the bed after my wreck. IT’s a whole different perspective, whether from foam roller or mattress.

Leave a Reply

