A Few Me-Me’s for You, for Me!

The local radio station has been playing the classic John Denver/Muppets version of The 12 Days of Christmas in steady rotation.

I’ve had Miss Piggy’s “Ba-da Bump Bump” rolling around in my head for two days.

I’m trying to decide through the giggles if it’s a bit much.

So tonight, in order to effectively kill the “Ba-da Bump Bump’s” from being on repeat, I went in search of additional Muppet videos.

Christmas or otherwise.

I found the three Muppets that I love the most (behind Kermit of course) in their version of Carol of the Bells.

Natasha’s daughter found a little something called Habanera.

Between the two, I have a new word on repeat.

17 responses to A Few Me-Me’s for You, for Me!

  1. I love the Muppets. I have season 1 and 2 on DVD. Got them back when I subscribed to the Disney movie club. Now with the advent of youtube and instant access to a plethora of media to choose from I no longer purchase dvds. But it was fun to have them to introduce my little one to the Muppets.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I could spend hours watching Muppets videos online. Glad you are sharing them with your little one, they are forever classic and hysterically funny. One can’t help but laugh 🙂

  2. BunKaryudo says:

    These are cute, especially the first one. When my second son was a bit younger, his singing style was not unlike Animal’s, only less sophisticated. 🙂

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Ha! That must have been a treat! Jim Henson was such a creative master with his muppets and Animal was no exception.

      • BunKaryudo says:

        Yes, he was great. I’ve liked the Muppets my entire life. It’s fun to watch the movie versions with my kids now too.

  3. loisajay says:

    The Muppets are the best. My little kitten, Parker, was fascinated by the second video. If she could talk, she would be me,me,me-ing all over the house! This was great, Mary.

Leave a Reply

