Soft “Oops” Kitty!


This week’s photo challenge allows us to slide and present an “oops” photograph.

My issue is that I tend to delete the “oops” from the camera before I have any illicit thoughts of attaching it to a blog post or saving it for posterity.

This is the best I could come up with:

Gibbs Oops

Gibbs in the dark of a shadow.

You’ve seen my critters at their best, with angelic faces and almost perfect composition. It takes a ton of wait-a-minute-while-i-turn-my-kitty-head-away photographs of Gibbs and Ziva in order to get the few good or great ones. And then I make the mistake of trying to take photos of them in the dark.

#whatamithinking

#oops

7 responses to Soft “Oops” Kitty!

  1. Dan Antion says:

    They know. Ours sit so cute until I have the camera or my phone pointed at them. Then they turn, or duck or start cleaning themselves.

  2. I’ve always been rather saddened by the thought that with the advent of digital photography whole generations will not know the searing life-long embarrassment of bad photographs when you accidentally looked cross-eyed or your hair blew in just the wrong direction or someone stuck their hand in an amusing place without you knowing.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      The good thing about that? I took a photo of my brother during vacation and he ended up in a shadow, like Gibbs. Through the miracle of digital photography, I was able to lighten the photo enough so that he appeared. I then proceeded to get a little verklempt because he looked so much like my dad!

Leave a Reply

Pingbacks & Trackbacks