Leftover Pie

I don’t know why I get the evil eye.

Birthdays, Cats, Etc 037

Ziva purrs, “Let sleeping cats lie.”

Mr. Blister gives a huff and a sigh,

Birthdays, Cats, Etc 039

“Yes, human, let sleeping cats lie.”

Okay, fine, you two.

That is what I will do.

You both can forever lie,

while I eat leftover pie.

12 responses to Leftover Pie

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Absolutely. As a cat, all one has to worry about is eating, sleeping, playing and pooping. And making the human provide attention.

  1. BunKaryudo says:

    Hey, you got the leftover pie! I’d say that it serves the cats right for their laziness, but I guess they’d only be interested if it was a leftover fish or something. 🙂

  2. LB says:

    Leftover Pie … for breakfast!! (At least in my home)
    Hope you had a peaceful and yummy Thanksgiving!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      There is nothing wrong with pie and coffee for breakfast. I had an excellent holiday, Laurie, and I hope the same was true for you.

Leave a Reply

