Step Carefully

This week, show us something careful — a photo taken with care, a person being careful, or a task or detail requiring care.

During a climb up Craptree Falls in Nelson County, Virginia, careful was constantly on my mind. Careful of the tree roots, careful of the mud, careful you don’t miss a step, careful of the rocks. I spent most of the time looking down as I was walking, only looking up when I could stand still and feel two feet firmly planted.

shoe rocks

 

12 responses to Step Carefully

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks Dan. I would actually do the climb again, but at my own pace. I was with two tall people who walk really fast, so that made the walk even more challenging.

  1. loisajay says:

    Beautiful colors! I am so impressed that you carefully coordinated your shoes to match the rocks. You go, girl! 😀

  2. Sammy D. says:

    WOW!!! I’d have a hard time moving at all once I loaded my pockets with those gorgeous rocks!! Gorgeous and cautious often go hand-in-hand in nature, don’t they 😊

Leave a Reply

