Oh Hey…I Don’t Hate to Go

I’ll be leaving on a jet plane Wednesday afternoon.

D.C. bound.

I’m ready.

A Jet Plane 1

Well, almost. First I have to undo the dent that Queen Ziva put in my suitcase with her nesting body. Then I have to pack the rest of my clothes.

And I have one more day at work.

The last week has been very tiring with attempting to get projects completed on time. I was at wits’ end on Friday, but today my mood is lighter. Perhaps because I know the time is at hand. Perhaps the weekend gave me new life. Perhaps I had too much caffeine. Perhaps because just when I thought it couldn’t get worse…

A Jet Pane 2

Q: What’s in the photo, you ask?

A: Why, it’s the outside of the office building in which I work. Builders were outside today, hammering and pounding and making lots of noise so that we can have a shelter on the days it rains. We’ve been in this building over 10 years and I haven’t drowned yet, but I suppose it’s the thought that counts.

Q: What’s on the other side of the window, behind the fancy urn?

Think about this for a few seconds.

This is easy.

A: You guessed it! My office!

I have not suffered enough at the hands of Costco, I must suffer additionally at the hands of the landlord.

I laughed when the noise began. Laughed out loud. How ironic.

I realized at the end of the day that all of the Costco noise over the last 4-5 months gave me the ability to ignore this new form of racket.

Except when it made me jump.

But I digress.

One more day, people…

And it’s vacation time. I get to leave on a jet plane. I know when I’ll be back.

Again.

Oh hey?

Nope, I don’t hate to go.

(I won’t be posting for awhile, but I’ll try to check in with all of you during down times. If there are any. Later, gator.)

22 responses to Oh Hey…I Don’t Hate to Go

  1. M-R says:

    Love yer, even though uer quite mad, M-J ! Should I know where yer goin ?
    At least yer not slopping about in the early morning rain, lookin at a big 747 set to go …
    [grin]

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I am headed to visit my brother in the Washington, DC, area. See a few sites. Go to Nelson County and drink beer. Pet the girlfriend’s dog. Sleep in. Spend no time at all thinking about work. And relax.

  2. joannesisco says:

    Vacation time is THE BEST TIME!!

    Take lots of pictures, misbehave, laugh and have fun … not necessarily in that order 🙂

  3. Have you googled “construction sites in Washington D.C.”? You know, just in case. You seem to be a construction magnet.

    Holiday! Hooray! Outta sight, Vegemite! 🙂

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Oh be quiet. I’m sure I will see orange cones (the other thing that never goes away around here) and construction sites. Lucky for me, though, I can walk away. Vacation! Yay!

Leave a Reply

