Boundaries: He and His Shadow

Photo Challenge: Boundaries. This week, let’s explore the creative potential of limits, borders, and dividers of all types.

Cat inflicts his own boundaries and borders, trapped by three walls and the lure of water droplets.

Gibbs Boundaries 3

The shadow’s boundaries are limited by the animal. Where cat goes, it goes.

Gibbs Boundaries 2

Cat ignores shadow and wonders how he will escape…until next time.

34 responses to Boundaries: He and His Shadow

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks Cathy. Gibbs makes it easy and, for whatever reason, I get some great shots when he hangs out in the shower.

  1. Dan Antion says:

    He’s pretty cute. I like the two different views. One of our cats likes to go into the shower stall. I don’t know if she visits her shadow.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I had a dream about Gibbs last night…he was laying, curled up, in the shower, with the water hitting him. I ran to get my camera…the end.

      • loisajay says:

        haha! I leave the tap running in the kitchen when I make coffee so Parker can play for a bit. Not on weekends, though. Husband would think I was nuts……whatever.

      • loisajay says:

        The girls at work who found her, found her a park next to one of their kids school. She only weighted 1# and we could not tell the sex. I thought Parker could go either way. Doc confirmed ‘female’ and I said, “doesn’t matter. Name stays!” Thanks, Mary. I like it.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks Terri! As I’ve said in a previous comment, Gibbs makes it easy. He is so photogenic…unlike his human mom. If there was a need for a cat model…

  2. “Oh, hi. Fancy meeting you here.”

    “But how did you actually get in here? Cos I didn’t see you come through the door.”

    Hiya, Gibbsy, King of the Cubicle! (And constant source of amusement.)

  3. Paul says:

    Pretty bold, hanging out where water could flow at any second! Good-looking cat, btw. I like that smoky color.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Gibbs says “thank you” for noticing his handsomeness. He’s also smart…never goes near the shower when the water running.

Leave a Reply

