RunOnSentence

I’ve been extremely busy since my last post and I wanted to tell you why because I feel you should know that I thoroughly enjoyed the birthday weekend because bday cardit was filled with friends and family and fun and music and food and adult refreshment and lots and lots of laughs and silly birthday cards that were totally appropriate because Gibbs is a stinky butt (sometimes) and Ziva is a bag lady, so Saturday was a fun day beyond expectations, not to be eclipsed by the friend who brought flowers to church on Sunday (they are beautiful) and the nice lunch/ride/ice cream stop with mom on the same day that had her asking me if I had been dancing for the umpteenth time, if I stood up at her wedding (yes, I was her sister on Sunday) and telling a story about how “we,” as children, used to go get water that smelled like Ei Fürze and in case you don’t know what that means, it’s German for egg farts, which had me chuckling once again at the stuff mom comes up with due to her dementia,

*small gasp for air*

but no matter as I cherish every moment I spend with her, unlike my desk at work, which has been covered in a tornadic mess since last week and I am stressing over dealing with a difficult personality from another agency and getting the many projects done before vacation, which can’t come soon enough because the honeymoon glow from the birthday weekend has already worn off and I need another adult refreshment and time away from the mess, which reminds me that I need to go shopping and start planning how I am going to cram 10,000 pieces of clothing and an assortment of items into one suitcase and a carry-on because I never really learned the concept of packing light, even when I went on a motorcycle vacation, because I worry about if I have enough clothes or the appropriate clothes or if I’ll look cute in said clothes, as long as cat hair isn’t stuck to them,

*a medium gasp for air*

which also reminds me that I have to make sure the kids have enough kibble before I go because otherwise chubby Ziva will have a kitty stroke from starvation and I would not want that to happen because she’s a good kid, unlike her faux brother, who has awakened me at 3 am the last two mornings with his songs and shenanigans that keep me from getting a good night’s sleep and that was very important last night since I had attended a very hot and sweaty yoga practice and then stayed up past normal bedtime to watch football (go Pack go!), so when the alarm sounded at 5:10 am, I was not a happy camper and I wanted to stay in bed except that the Costco builders started making noise around the same time with their idiotic beeping, so I would not have been able to sleep anyhow…

*large gasp, turning blue*

but that’s okay because there is always coffee, which tends to get me through a good part of the morning, after which I depend on water and food to give me sustenance, perhaps a cookie or two, except that I have to stay away from cookies because I started a 10-week weight loss challenge with Natasha and Blondie, and it’s right before vacation, so I don’t know what I was thinking, but enough about me and this blabbering because I’m pretty sure I’ve given readers a headache by now and all of the grammarians have fainted from this horrible run-on sentence and some of you are considering intervention because you believe I’ve gone mad and I might have to agree with that, so I will end this by saying that I’m sorry for the torture and have a wonderful day, the end.

*breathing into a paper bag*

PS: Run-on comments are mandatory and appreciated.

15 responses to RunOnSentence

  1. Dan Antion says:

    I was thinking of you tonight. I was watching some ESPN talking heads disaster (waiting for the promised story about Ben’s knee) and they were arguing over Green Bay or the Pats being the best team. Ugh. I never felt so strongly supportive of Green Bay. I’m not going to ramble on to long but, how often do you fantasize about shooting the backup beepers off the trucks?

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Dan, first of all, I’m a little disappointed that you used so many periods as I was hoping for your own run on sentence, but I suppose you are worried about Big Ben and want to throw something at Brady and, yes, I want to shoot or blow up the beepers and, hey, the Packers are the best and thank you for your support.

      • Dan Antion says:

        Sorry, the problem is that I am not a student of the obvious so I missed the whole point of the assignment and I’m hoping that this second attempt will both make you laugh (with me, not at me, but I’ll settle for at me) and although it’s less likely to happen now that Ben got twisted, I still think super Bowl 50 should be Steelers vs (sorry and beating) Green Bay.

      • bikerchick57 says:

        That’s much better, Dan, except for that last part, cuz you know how the last Steelers and Packer Super Bowl turned out, just saying…

      • Dan Antion says:

        So, maybe, hopefully, there’s one day in February 2016 when we don’t speak, it’s ok, we’ll survive and one of us will blog about the game and one of us will pretend that there was something wrong with our email.

  2. joannesisco says:

    Sorry but I’m not going to be able to give you a run-on sentence reply because that’s simply not the way I think and besides I’m really just too tired to be clever after having had only 3 hours sleep last night because I simply suck as a sleeper but it sounds like you had a wonderful birthday weekend and it’s really too bad that your furry-baby is being a royal pain in the butt in the middle of the night causing you to lose sleep too and perhaps it’s just his way of saying he misses you ❤

  3. M-R says:

    Well, I dunno about run-on comments because after all there are some of us to whom grammar which of course includes punctuation is reeeeeelly important on account of the way we were taught it at school (which I try not to remember as much as possible but often it catches me when I’m least prepared such as now of course) and then I think about the other side of things and come to the conclusion that perhaps run-on comments are fine inasmuch as anything that runs on could be said to be eager to participate you know ? – and that is very encouraging especially to someone such as I an old fart who never runs anywhere at all because if I fall down there will be noone to pick me up and anyway it takes two people to do that and they have to be very precise about getting one on each side and kind of jerking me upright like a very large puppet I suppose which is as you will readily comprehend the only time in my life when I can be described as such because most of the time I’m manipulating other people (but only the useless ones in case you take that to mean I’m a horrible person) but I do feel that I’ve made my point now.
    Don’t you?
    [grin]

Leave a Reply

