A or B?

We’ve all done it.

Paid a visit to the eye doctor.

Sat in a chair with our faces plastered to a doo-dad contraption, our chins supported in a little plastic holder.

We’ve looked through lenses and recited letters on the wall.

If we can read them.

And then we move on to multiple choice.

“Which is better, clearer?

A or B?

A or B?

A or B?”

I’m always afraid I’ll get it wrong, that a buzzer will go off and the optometrist will yell, “You are the weakest link!”

Well, today folks, you get to play multiple choice without any buzzer.

No right or wrong answers.

You merely select photograph A or B.

The last two mornings have been foggy. Cool, mystery-novel foggy. I took a few photos around 6:30 am, when the fog tried to dance across the road by the light of a rising sun. Then I played with said photos with the features on my smart non-iPhone. I played with the color and cropped off the unnecessary. I created an original and then a somewhat twisted copy. Tell me which one is better, prettier, clearer or somewhat cooler than a cat in repose.

Is it A?

Foggy Morning 002
Original #1

Or B?

Foggy Morning 006
Black and white

A?

Foggy Morning 004
Original #2

Or B?

Foggy Morning 005
A selection called “Bleach”

Keep going, you’re doing great!

A?

Foggy Morning 003
Original #3

Or B?

Foggy Morning 008
“Vintage” sunrise

I ask one more time…A?

Foggy Morning 001
Original #4

Or B?

Foggy Morning 007
Pink vintage fog

That’s it, you’re done!

Did you pick more A’s or B’s?

Which one is your favorite?

What’s my favorite?

Do you need a pair of eyeglasses?

36 responses to A or B?

  1. M-R says:

    B; B; A; A. Bleeding obvious. [grin]
    I sometimes think I spend too much time at my optometrist. But then, I adore him.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Good choices! I’m heading to my eye doctor this month, but I fear she’ll tell me I need new glasses. And I don’t want to spend the money.

  2. Dan Antion says:

    I’m also going with AABB – I normally like black and white for fog, but the sunrise id so cool in color. I also always think that I’m going to get that answer wrong 🙂

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Nope, no wrong answers here. I prefer the orange sunrise, even though it’s not true. On the other hand, I can never quite capture the beauty in a sunrise or sunset with a cell phone. It’s so much more vivid with the naked eye.

  3. loisajay says:

    I thought these were all great, although I really did like the ‘vintage sunrise.’ When I can’t decide between “this….or this,” my eye doctor says, ‘wishy washy’ and moves on.

  4. Relax says:

    AABB. Good golly, this isn’t a new personality profiler, is it? 🙂 Nice shots/transformations, all.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Oh no, you found me out! Thankfully, though, you have a very relaxed personality with tendencies toward commenting on blog posts.

  5. Hi Mary. I’m going with “A” because of the pinks. “A” because of, yes, pinks and blues. “A” because of, well you guessed it, the pinks, blues, and smidge of orange. And “B” because well all of the above. I had my eye exam back in June after more years than I care to admit. And while it cost more than a pretty penny, I have 20/20 vision with my new contacts and eye glasses. And I don’t have to resort to cheaters. I dislike that vision and hearing are rarely covered medical expenses, but they are so important to our quality of life. My eye doctor put it to me this way. He or she is not there to tell you what is correct. You are there to tell them what is correct. It does make a difference when you are choosing between A or B then C or D.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Your eye doctor is correct and smart. When I got my last set of glasses, I insisted on the best lenses and it made a difference in seeing print and the computer. Unfortunately, I think I’m due for an upgrade. The A’s and B’s are a bit blurrier of late. Thanks for answering the questions, your choices are impeccable.

  6. Sammy D. says:

    A,B, A, A. Goid choices!!

    I always hate that test, and my doc alwatys asks “or about the same?” way too quickly and I go with “about the same” because I rarely can choose A or B quickly enough!!

      • Sammy D. says:

        And there is usually a lens snafu when I get the new, ghastly expensive glasses. But having a Mom who is sidelined with macular degeneration, I’m thankful every day for the vision I have. She remains in remarkably good spirits despite her handicap.

  7. LB says:

    You perfectly simulated the optometrist office!!
    Too funny 🙂
    I like the originals, especially the 3rd A … love the rain droplets.

Leave a Reply

