Two Out of Three Ain’t Bad

While taking a stroll at lunch today, I found the muse for this week’s photo challenge: From Every Angle

The chosen object was not quite in focus in one of the photos. Intentionally artistic or bad camera work?

Go ahead, you can judge.

I say, “Two out of three (good photos) ain’t bad!”

PS: Meatloaf was not contacted for approval on the content of this post. 

20 responses to Two Out of Three Ain’t Bad

  1. Sammy D. says:

    Oooh, Mary I love love honeysuckle. Saying the name is luscious enough to make me salivate. The pinks, peaches, apricots and raspberry colors in this variety are so fetching. I used to have the variety with the white blooms whose fragrance made me swoon like a punch-drunk honey bee. Thanks for choosing a ‘sense’sational bloom. A winner from all angles.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks for identifying the flower, Sammy. I was hoping someone would say its name. In spots, along this fence on the walking trail, there are clematis and sunflower growing past the homeowners’ back yards. Makes the walk even more interesting.

      • Sammy D. says:

        Three favorites. What can I say; I’m a sucker for garden and nature blooms😊

      • Sammy D. says:

        I don’t, other than a tiny volunteer flowerbed. We downsized because eventually it all became more work than fun for me, but I have great memories of my many gardens. Now I enjoy everyone else’s plus visit Botanic Gardens to get my fix!

        Do you do any pot gardening? Some summers I do, and some I don’t.

      • Sammy D. says:

        Very cool! I love your balcony overhang for ‘rain sitting’. Where are you? I didn’t see a state on your about page.

        The only pots I did this year were hanging geranium, and porch pots of chocolate mint and spearmint. The mints were spontaneous grocery store buys ‘cuz irresistible scents. I knew I wouldn’t be here to water everyday and anything else would be long dead. Maybe next year.

  2. joannesisco says:

    I was going to ask what kind of flower it was but thanks to Sammy, now I know! Wish I could smell it because now I’m sure it smells as wonderful as it looks.
    My vote is on artistic impression too 🙂

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Funny, I didn’t smell much. But then again, a waning cold and allergies might have had something to do with that. Thanks for your artistic vote, Joanne!

  3. M-R says:

    I do wish lenses wouldn’t be so irritating, sometimes, and insist of focussing on something BEHIND the desired object … Sighh …
    😀

Leave a Reply

