Raindrops on Roses…

Today is not an especially good day, considering the head cold and subsequent stomach bug that began their visit on Tuesday. I’m feeling better, but not 100%. I’d rather be at work, getting the job done, enjoying a lunchtime walk on a sunny 78 degree day. Instead, while lounging in my pajamas, I have the ability to share what is a special day through a kaleidoscope of photos. I cannot choose one day in particular for this challenge, so I present a gallery of my favorite things, the likes of which always make for a great day.

14 responses to Raindrops on Roses…

  1. Dan Antion says:

    Great photos Mary. I’m sorry to hear that you aren’t felling well. I am also now craving ice cold root beer and there is none to be had 😦

  2. M-R says:

    I say, M-J – what a super collection ! How goeth your beloved (and revered) ma ?

    • bikerchick57 says:

      M-R, it goeth with mom. I’ll try to send you an update via email in the next day or two. There’s a white sweater involved.

  3. Sammy D. says:

    Hope you kick that bug soon! Elvis is waiting 😀. Great photos – especially the sweet one of Mom.

  4. And in a few months you’ll be able to share bright copper kettles and warm woollen mittens. 🙂

    Yeah, I know, you don’t want to hear that. Get better, ya hear?

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Shhhhhhhh!!!!! No mention of mittens here. Lalalalalala…I can’t hear you! I did mess up, though, and forgot to include the bright copper kettles from Julia Child’s kitchen…from a fun visit to the Smithsonian.

      • Oh, that would have been ace!
        One little boy at school loves putting on a white dress with a blue sash from the dress up box at play time. I always take great pleasure in singing to him. With slightly modified words of course!

  5. joannesisco says:

    I especially loved the photo of your mom and furry babies 🙂
    Hope you’re feeling better now. Being sick on the weekend is just wrong. Very, very wrong.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I’m doing much better, Joanne. The phlegm is breaking up and I’m not waking my roomie up with nighttime coughing. I’ll be good to go by Monday for sure.

Leave a Reply

Pingbacks & Trackbacks

  1. […] Photo Challenge: Huntington Falls Writings from the MeadowWeekly Photo Challenge – A Good Day Mary J MelangeRaindrops on Roses… Life is Celebration….Grandeurs of life tangents 1896A day on the Golf Course. Hudson […]