Pleasant Moment

“Today I will live in the moment, unless it’s unpleasant,

in which case I will eat a cookie.” ~Cookie Monster~

cookie monster

 

Then again, when life is pleasant, I will eat a cookie.

Or perhaps soft-serve ice cream and Oreos (concert sustenance and beautiful-summer-night reward).

Life is pleasant and good, people. Don’t wait for unpleasantness to indulge in what you love.

24 responses to Pleasant Moment

  1. joannesisco says:

    When in doubt, have a cookie.

    … and cake.
    … with lots of cream cheese icing.

    …. or maybe, just the icing 😉

  2. Agreed! Just had me some ice cream with the kiddos. It was a long winter and I making the best of these lovely summer days 🙂
    Enjoy!

  3. Dan Antion says:

    Our local soft serve place makes one version of a flurry-like thing (soft serve and whipped candy) with broken Oreos – I seriously don’t know how ice cream could be better.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Many times I wish I would have done that. Why fill up on healthy, nutritional food when one can eat dessert.

  4. The wisest people live their lives guided by the Muppets. Life’s too short not to eat a cookie if you want one. Of course, too many cookies and life might be a little bit shorter but at least it would have been pleasant.

    “Never eat more than you can lift.” – Miss Piggy

      • Have you ever done one of those “Which Muppet Are You?” quizzes? Depending on the quiz, I’m Mr Snuffleupagus, Animal or Beaker. All my favourites. 😀 (My car is called Beaker. It’s bright orange and makes “meep meep” noises when I back it out of the garage.)

      • bikerchick57 says:

        My favorite episode was when Animal took up hobbies…like overhanded bowling and hunting bunnies. Hysterically funny.

      • bikerchick57 says:

        Oh, sorry, no I have not taken that quiz. Perhaps next time it comes up on Facebook…

Leave a Reply

