What the Heck? v.3

It’s that time again, boys and girls!

I know you’ve been waiting with bated breath.

On a day when I was perusing the vibrant colors of a nearby garden center, I came upon a dish towel in the gift area with an amusing saying. I’m providing the first part, but you have to finish the sentence.

IMG_20150619_103152

There is something I want desperately, but is nowhere to be found. Clues are non-existent other than you will probably say “Oh, duh!” if you have been regularly following this blog.

You have the ability to earn bonuses by answering the following questions correctly:

  • Without checking on your electronic smart device or an antique, hard-cover dictionary, what is the name(s) for a group of young pigs?
  • What’s the name(s) for a group of adult pigs? (You will earn one squeal for each correct response as there are multiple possibilities for each piggy question.)
  • Again, without checking a reference point, what is the name of the flower in this photo? It can be either the scientific name or an easily pronounced name.

Carpobrotus_rossii

I cannot offer a monetary award or promise of a shiny, gold statue for the winner. However, you will receive my utmost, undying admiration, followed by a small-print mention in a future post and the possibility that someone may follow you due to your thoughtful, smarty-pants response.

Thank you for playing. Let the fun begin!

14 responses to What the Heck? v.3

    • bikerchick57 says:

      What about the saying? Are you still thinking on that one? I’m not going to respond right or wrong to your guess about the group of pigs. Instead, I’ll create a spreadsheet and track on your progress.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Excellent first answer, but no. I cannot make food from a phaser…unless it shoots out chocolate and chicken and sweet potatoes and…hey, I could do this with a replicator! How come you didn’t answer replicator? Anyhow, I laughed at #3. You also could have named a few US politicians, whom I will not mention. In regard to 4, you are going to laugh when I post the answers.

      • Pig’s ear I am. 😛

        I originally wrote “the MOSY offspring” for 2 but it seemed rude to compare them to the government so I changed it.

      • bikerchick57 says:

        Good last-minute change-up. If any of them would have read such a comment, you would have been mugged in your sleep and thrown into a muddy sty.

  1. You realise that before long, if you want to grow your own food, all you’re going to need is a 3D printer? Can’t wait for that dinner time. “What would you like for dinner?” “Um, beef stroganoff, please Mum.” “Right. Let me just print that out for you.” Sometimes reality is weirder than science fiction.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I’m not sure about that one. I bet the printer would make vegetables a little woody and beef somewhat inky. Blech.

  2. joannesisco says:

    Ugh. I’m feeling no inspiration at all.

    1. A chocolate tree.
    2. A litter of pigs
    3. A pen – pig-pen … get it? hahahahahaha!! Yes, I’m tired.
    4. Cactus?

    • bikerchick57 says:

      A chocolate tree is no inspiration? That’s brilliant! Incorrect, but brilliant. However, you get a point for making me groan at pig pen. I enjoy groaners. Your tired state has served you well.

Leave a Reply

