The Close-Ups

Gibbs has always wanted to be a movie star – the feline equivalent of Lassie – with a diamond-encrusted collar, a monstrous cat tree made out of finest, tightly-woven berber, a butler that serves his ego and his hunger, and a spectacular cee-ment pond full of edible goldfish. Today, I finally took the close-ups that he insists will make him a celebrity bigger than Taylor Swift and Hugh Jackman put together. These photos will be FedEx’d overnight to Hollywood on Monday (or so I’ve told him).

He expects a phone call by Tuesday.

Well, I guess you can be the judge…

Close-Up #1: The Innocent “I’m a Poor Kitty” Look

The Kids & Stuff 009

Close-Up #2: The Blue/So-Sad Period

The Kids & Stuff 012

Close-Up #3: The “I’ll Kill You in Your Sleep” Look

The Kids & Stuff 010

Close-Up #4: The Audition for Monochromia (or Fat Chance in B&W H*ll)

The Kids & Stuff 011

What do you think? Is Gibbs ready for the limelight? Is this a movie star?

Or shall his name be submitted to “My Cat From Hell!” for ego intervention?

19 responses to The Close-Ups

  1. “All right Mr. DeMille, I’m ready for my close-up.” You need to make him watch the movie and show him just where that attitude will get him. Better yet, find the Hugh Jackman musical version and make appreciative noises every time Our Hugh is on screen. That might bring him down a peg or two.

      • pussycats3 says:

        I am so sorry – I haven’t, Gibbs; however, keep on trying. Surely they will recognize your talent very soon!!

  2. Dan Antion says:

    Cats seem to understand their own value better than we do. I think he has potential. At least that’s my story (in case he ever makes it east). You go Gibbs!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Gibbs appreciates and values your positive comment. He said Broadway is his backup plan, so east is a possibility.

Leave a Reply

