Bulleted Drivel

easterchickswearinghats476x290

It’s one of those weeks where…

  • I have no inspiration to write
  • I have little time to write
  • Work is getting in the way (that’s every week)
  • I’d rather go to the gym or shopping after work
  • I’d rather eat supper and watch reruns of Star Trek Voyager on Netflix
  • I’d rather sleep

 

I’ve had ideas for a post about…

  • Easter blessings
  • The Easter Bunny
  • Dark chocolate bunnies
  • Holy Week
  • Spy Wednesday
  • April Fools’ Day
  • Sugar-laden peeps and jelly beans

 

I decided not to write about any of that because…

  • I have no ambition
  • I’d rather EAT dark chocolate bunnies than write about them
  • I am too lazy to do any type of Easter or April Fools’ research
  • I can’t come up with an April Fools’ joke
  • I no longer believe in the Easter bunny (unlike Santa, who is real)
  • My blessings are too numerous to mention
  • I have a headache

 

Instead, you, as readers, get…

  • Lots of bullet points
  • A bunch of idiotic drivel
  • A subliminal message to eat dark chocolate bunnies
  • A reminder to prank your friends and family on April 1st
  • A chance to Google “Spy Wednesday” (I’m too lazy to provide a link)
  • A sugar-laden headache from the thought of too many peeps and jelly beans

 

And…

  • A wish for a very Blessed, Happy, Grace-filled, Wonderful, Easter holiday.

 

I will be taking a break from writing the remainder of the week, but hope to catch up with all of you and perhaps a new blogger or two in the coming days. It’s my turn to like and comment!

 

23 responses to Bulleted Drivel

  1. Dan Antion says:

    You can have the bunnies. I am waiting less than patiently for the Reese’s Peanut Butter Eggs. I will over eat them. I hope you have a wonderful weekend. “Spy Wednesday” you say? I may have to look that up.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      My vice is actually the dark chocolate. I could be led away from the gym by that. As far as the booze goes, I am a certified weenie. Two is my absolute limit or you would have to pick me up off the floor. Weenie.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      It’s going to be warm her tomorrow and Thursday, colder Easter Sunday. But it’s April, the month of change. It will get warmer and warmer with each passing week.

  2. eschudel says:

    Happy Easter to you! My advice is to eat chocolate and watch Star Trek all weekend!!

  3. Inspiration always comes in waves. Writing shouldn’t be a forced activity except in cases where there’s serious writer’s-block. It should flow freely as an extension of one’s self.

    Your post made me smile, have a lovely easter. Now I too am thinking of chocolate…

  4. I know the feeling.
    I’m too tired to google ‘Spy Wednesday’. Tell me about it next year.
    I want dark chocolate bunnies.
    April Fool’s Day was too confusing this year because all my Facebook friends were posting about it before it happened where I was and then it was happening where I was but it was done and dusted back home.
    I want dark chocolate bunnies.
    Now I have a headache.

Leave a Reply

